The Youngest

16 42
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

FICTION: The Youngest

Hi! I'm Andrie, I am a twelve year old kid and I really love my dogs named Biscuit and Cookie. Yeah, I like cookies and biscuits and its all that I could think of whenever nobody is paying attention to me. Well, I am the youngest in our family, I have two brothers and 3 sisters. But guess what, I think we really are living in a world where phones, laptops and other gadgets is their best friends. They hardly even look at me or give me some time.

Yeah, reality sucks. I always get ignored. Mom? She's always busy with her plants and her social media friends. Dad? He's just like any other daddy's but- oh not the sweet and clingy one huh, he's just the strict and most of the time doesn't care on what I do.

But the best thing that ever happened to me was when biscuit and cookie came into my life. They're like God's gift to me. They're just genuine and sweet. I don't need to beg or ask for their attention 'cause they like me very much. Playing with my doggos makes me feel that I am wanted. That I am loved.

But as much as I love Cookie and Biscuit my daddy dislikes them so much. I mean they're dogs and what can we do about it?

One morning,

"Andrieeeeee" my father shouted. Its like 6:20 am and I was awaken by his noise of calling out my name so I rushed over to find out that Cookie made something very acceptable for a dog but a big disaster for us humans. Cookie ruined my dad's favorite shoes. My dad was very angry but I couldn't help but hide the laughter that I truly want to burst out. I said sorry in behalf of cookie and took her away from my dad's anger.

The next day, I thought things would go normal until cookie and biscuit ughh made something really upsetting. Cookie bit the wire of the electric fan and biscuit ruined my mom's new bag.

When I saw it all, of course I was really scared. Not because of what will my father say to me, but to what would he do to my fur babies.

My mom and dad got really pissed of what happened. My dad was insisting to throw them out of the house, but no. I can't let them stay outside 'cause the rainy season just began. There's no way I'd let them sleep outside.

Despite how my father insisted of putting them out, I held onto them and even sleep on our living room as a sign of protest to his decisions.

I'm glad to tell you all that I won. Hahaha cookie and biscuit stays with me.

I've been trying to train them to be more behave but I guess there are still things that I could not teach them yet.

"ANDRIE!"

Yeah right, its my dad again. Beats me of what has happened again.

To my not so surprised self, I saw Cookie and Biscuit playing with their poop. Sure the sight is awful but for dog's sake they are just dogs.

My dad was really mad and super pissed.

"You'll have to train them well or else there's no other way for me but to throw them out" my dad exclaimed. For once in my life I got really scared. I am afraid that the only one's who were there for me would be gone. No, not biscuit and cookie. I can't take this anymore, my dad can't continue threatening me with this.

"No! No matter what they do, no matter how awful things could get Cookie and Biscuit stays inside. They're not going anywhere!" I shouted back.

My mother got so worried that she joined our exchange of arguments. "Andrie, don't talk back. Don't add up to your father's stressors, he's high blood already" my mom is pleading to stop us.

"Now what? You're taking away from me the only ones who was there for me when all of you ignores me? when all of you are busy with your this and thats?!"

"And now that finally, I have someone to spend time with, someone who'd play with me and talk to me. Even if they're not humans they know what I truly feel and I love them"

"Maybe, for some of you I am just making a mess by defending my doggos that I can't be rational because i'm just a kid, but I hope that just for once, you'll give value to what I do."

I am crying why telling all those things to them and ran towards my room together with cookie and biscuit.

I'm sorry daddy, I know you're also having a hard time. I know cookie and biscuit does not intend to become stressors to you. But I really want to keep them. These are the thoughts that are running in my mind until I heard a knock on my door.

"Andrie" my dad's calling me out. But I don't want to face them yet.

"Son, I know you're listening. I just want to say to you that I am sorry. We are. We didn't realize it until now. We're really sorry for all the times that we have had ignored you. We really are in great debt to Cookie and Biscuit for all the attention, time and love that we failed to show you." my father said.

Now I'm crying real hard, hearing these things from my father feels so warm and acknowledged.

I get up and opened the door, not expecting that my whole family is standing there waiting at my doorstep.

I can't help it but cry even more when they all came at me and gave me a hug.

This is the best day ever! I mean, I have my family and my doggos love me at the same time.

Oh, my bad. Have I been very talkative to tell you these? Anyway I hope that you're giving the right attention to your kids and your fur babies.

Have a nice day!


P.S Any tips from this and to my future articles will be used to buy myself a laptop which is necessary for our online classes. Any amount will be appreciated. Thank you!

19
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Foogi
Sponsors of ladyhanabi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

Comments

Great article dear good presentation. Very valuable topic you share. I like your presentation dear. You are good writer. Keep up dear .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah. I'm glad. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subscribe me and like my article pls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribing to you you subscribe to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Family is a matter where all seven murders are forgiven! In times of danger, happiness and sorrow, those who wander together and wipe each other's tears, laugh even when they hear bad jokes, and without understanding why they are partying with each other's happiness, are called family! Now what you mean by family is up to you. You can get family at birth, you can get work, you can get friends! Just because you have a blood relationship does not mean that you belong to your family. The spiritual relationship is real

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work done by you👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy for Andrie, his family and doggos. Job well done boss. Sana mas marami pa kayong mainspired magbasa at magsulat ng articles. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tiwala lang boss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago