The Longest Week of the Pandemic

1 11
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

November 6, 2020. It’s Friday yay! Actually that statement meant a lot more BC (before Covid) since I’ve been home all week, it tends to mean less. On Fridays now, I ceremoniously clap my laptop closed and zip it up in its case until I have to open it again on Monday morning. Something about this helps to regulate my brain in allowing it to rest and have a true weekend. 

I ain’t gonna lie, it’s been the longest week of the pandemic. Due all to the presidential election, or lack thereof should I say. It feels like I’ve just been staring at a frozen screen since Wednesday - no substantial updates or end in sight, hey just like we have been since March. I digress. 

At times I feel its been pointless to keep my television on, hoping that they make some official announcement, but nope. From the start of this, I did imagine that it was going to be a real feat to push Trump out of the White House. I read Tony Robbins “Awakening the Giant Within” that has an interview with Trump from 1991. When Trump first entered office and the Hillary aftermath, I reached for the book again because I remembered some key piece of information that I thought would help me process it all. In the interview, Tony asks Trump what was his key to success, what made him the success he was. Trump replied, “I refuse to lose.” I read that and a chill ran through my body. It made me realize that this was a man who was willing to go to great lengths to win. 

The predicament of this drawn out election has not surprised me due to that piece of information. It’s going to be a long, nasty, anxiety-driven, nail-biting battle that will just tear at heart strings everywhere. Cities all over the US knew this going in, beefing up security and preparing for the worst. Waiting has been the worst part. It seems we’re all holding our energy and emotion inside until the moment we can collectively sigh or express ourselves at what outcome lies ahead. 

It’s been exhausting, just like the rest of the year. I’m looking ahead to 2021, good riddance to 2020. Not sure how much more “non-news” I can continue to watch but I will be watching. 



1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

Comments

I dont know why people dont wanna coment on this

$ 0.00
3 years ago