Hello Community

14 33
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

I am a writer hobbyist at the moment that continues to pursue what moves me. It was thrilling to find a place such as this that would welcome my writing and may compensate me for it. 

Currently I have been working from home since March at what I consider my day/survival job. What I have been able to do is spend a lot of time thinking about career and life journey I want to be on and how to utilize the time I have right now to forge that path.

While my blog posts here may not be perfect - hoping that someone out there will gain some granule of insight for themselves and have a little something to take away. 

What topics and communities I believe I will be able to contribute to is travel, spirituality, herbalism/plant/natural care, outdoors/hiking, music, culture, life/philosophy and maybe a few more things :-). 

The topics mentioned above was (is) what my life was before we entered the pandemic stage worldwide. I was always planning for my next adventure or getaway for however long my wallet and a plane ride could take me. In between those trips, I would be meeting friends up for a concert, dinner, museum outing or attending a poetry reading. My life was bursting at the seams of connecting with others. Now as the months have passed, I socialize with friends by staring at their small Zoom squares on my laptop. It looks like we have gathered to play online games but it really is a gathering of friends to keep each other company and have some semblance of our former lives. 

I really look forward to contributing to this community and reading others words. It is truly a wonder what this World Wide Web can bring to our own worlds, where would we be without it especially in a pandemic. 

Did I mention I’m an optimist too? 


10
$ 0.21
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @apela
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to readcash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the comment CryptoLife. Looking forward to reading your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to the platform. Hope you'll enjoy your stay here. And please don't entertain comments like nice article, thabks for sharing, etc. We have a downvote button or you can directly click spam on your notifications.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Badger01 for your comment. I’m going to enjoy it as much as possible here. Good tip on how to respond to comments and spam!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you happen to know someone or any users. Please tell it to them too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will, I’ll definitely spread the word.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome here. Believe here you will enjoy. Yeah ..I'm an optimist too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @apela! I think I will enjoy it here too. I’m going to put some good effort into being a contributing member.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. Did you read the rules set by the community?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just went back to edit and the word count is 357 words, and the rules say 300 minimum. Is there anything else I’m missing here for why my entry was rejected in Diaries? I actually have only posted articles with a min of 300 words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds -this post- like a good introduction post to me. A diary needs to look like one and a date will make it clear.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks wakeupkitty for the comment and the clarification on diaries. I’ll be sure to do that in my entries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I have. I will refresh myself though on them. I see a post got rejected on word count. I didn’t realize that “Diaries” required a word count since it’s suppose to be a healthy outlet to write, I forgot there was any word count. I’ll go back in to meet the requirements.

$ 0.00
3 years ago