Filling the Cracks of My Life

1 16
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

 November 5, 2020. It was a decent day today. I received two calls from friends, which is always welcomed and nice. It was a great way to end the day. 

The first call was from a dear friend whom I’ve known for over 19 years. We live in different states but have been able to catch up more often as of late. He called with some unfortunate news that his father had passed. I gave my condolences and I listened to him for a while about all the goings on surrounding his passing. From what he told me, his father had been ill for sometime, in and out of the hospital. I hope that I was able to give my friend the support and solace that he needed tonight and let him know that I would be available whenever he needed to talk. Services are being held next week and I told him to keep me posted regarding the online service taking place. He said that funeral homes had been extremely busy and it had been hard to scheduling something and that the funeral would be limited to thirty attendees. I was sad to hear this and hope that all the loved ones that were able to participate in paying respects would be able to in the way that would help all to grieve. 

I know that it was sad to hear the news but I also know that it is the inevitable part of life that we all will face. My parents are both still alive and I know I’ll have a great deal of my own grieving and loss when it’s time for them to move on. 

The second call was from a friend who had started a new job and I was extremely happy for her. She had been at a job that was had been shut down at the start of the pandemic so to hear that she found something different and (to me) more better and suitable for her was awesome. She’s such a sweet soul and I want good things for her since she went through some suffering at her former employment. Her boss was just a prick and I didn’t like the way he treated her so I’m glad that she’ll leave that behind. 

It’s calls like these that fill my heart and makes me happy to connect and answer my phone. Although I’m apart from my friends, our calls fill the cracks of our lives in and helps me feel human and that I exist, instead of being some kind of weird hermit that doesn’t venture out much (not entirely by choice that is). 

I have a subscription to an online class that expires next month and decided to log in for a few lessons. It’s been a good productful day. 

4
$ 2.04
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

Comments

A very good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago