Day 2 of Election Aftermath

0 8
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

November 4, 2020. Only seven minutes left in this day. It was a day with frenetic energy around the presidential election in the US. I live in a big city and I heard scary sounding sirens just moments ago. Security, police and the like have been beefed up around the city. It usually is quiet in my part of the city. Hoping it will stay that way. 

I miss my friends, I miss my old life. But I know that I will have to hold tight for longer than I once though at the start of this. Back in March, I only packed my office up to be away for 2-3 weeks. Here I am on month 8 of this work at home experiment. While the months have passed, one would think that you get use to something. They say it takes 30 days to make a habit. Yet I still wake up wondering what surreal type of science-fiction laden land have I woke up to? Is this the kind of thing that we dreamed of happening to us as kids? Hoping we would find ourselves in some kind of alternate reality that would prevent us from having to go to school and keep our parents home full-time?

I just haven’t gotten use to this new life yet I still wake up and report to the couch and open my laptop to get to work. It’s become harder to log onto Zoom. I get Zoomed out real easy. In the beginning I really looked forward to seeing friendly familiar Zoom squares. Now I just don’t know what to do with my time. I tell myself to keep creating lists, because I know my lists can get very long of goals, projects and things I want to accomplish. I find it hard to keep up. 

Now with all the election noise/distraction, learning the new news of the day about COVID-19 and checking in with friends and family, I find my days pass by very quickly. Actually since November 3, 2020, I should say it’s been moving rather slowly. 

I’ll check back in tomorrow. 


2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty

Comments