Boss Again... Cute Kittens & Crazy Finger Bite

0 44
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

Yet another work and bizzare-o dream, this one happened over a week ago and I just wanted to put some finishing touches on it before I posted.

I dreamt of my former boss again, yes this one here . I have to say that writing about all the dreams has kind of magically made me stop dreaming about him. There’s a therapy about this writing it all out that I feel has mended me inside. When I wake up, I no longer have that anxiety I use to have when dreaming about him or this particular job. It’s been a good long time since this dream I’m writing about and I’m glad. The other dreams I haven’t written about but they were pretty boring, usually just me working at this former job and working with other people. Writing is therapy and for now I feel that I’ve escaped this cursed dreamland. Thank you read.cash!

Onto the dream, we were at a birthday party for a little girl, someone random I don’t remember her particularly belonging to anyone. In the first hour of the party, it was around 9am, my boss found out his mother had died and had to leave and he quietly told a few of us co-workers and left. The birthday girl came up to me and said that my boss had promised her that he would be at the party. I told her his mother passed away and he had to leave. End of this segment. 

I suddenly then was in a different setting and had a male kitten, it was named the same name as my cat that had passed away years ago. I turned my back for a second and it was gone while I was talking to someone. Literally turned my back for a few seconds and gone. I went around looking for it and calling out his name, every time I called him two other kittens would appear - they were the cutest kittens but not him. When I would shine a flashlight in a dark area, little puffballs of cuteness would appear. I couldn’t find him. There were cats and dogs scattered around me everywhere

Scene three: I was in a room with a lot of windows, it was dusk, not a lot of light outside. I was with a woman who I haven’t seen in about 10 years. Not sure what we were talking about but it was neutral. Then she bit down on my index finger and I screamed at her to let go and starting saying stuff about COVID and how she shouldn’t be biting me in case she had it or I had it. She wouldn’t let go and my anxiety was high. I was in pain and angry at her. Shortly after I woke up. This part was so bizarre, I was so concerned I would be catching COVID from her. It seems that the reality of the world has caught up with my subconscious in a strange creepy way. 

Just to say it again, I feel relieved about the dream about my boss going away. If it was writing about it here, then I am very grateful for it. I’ve learned this lesson that expressing those things that haunt you is definitely the best medicine. I will write and share about the next thing that comes along in the subconscious, however fearful or anxiety ridden it is, it’s worth it to be rid of it finally. 

4
$ 0.68
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZeusOnPills
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyanneclare
3 years ago

Comments