Christmas comes but Captain Uncle doesn't

0 18
Avatar for kthi
Written by
3 years ago

When Christmas comes, I remember one of my uncles very well. Most of our people in Chittagong do shipping business or work. Those who are on the ship are called sailors. We called that uncle Captain Uncle. But he was quite mysterious. Everyone in our area was shipping. Uncle used to bring all kinds of chocolates from the ship. He had chocolates for everyone every day. When he came to the country, all the mothers in our colony relied on Uncle. He used to leave us with him and go out for various activities. And we waited all day for the afternoon to play with Uncle. The colony was very beautiful, surrounded by henna trees. It seems that the henna tree was nowhere else but the colony. If he was just naughty, he would say, 'On the big day, everyone will not get what they want. But we knew Uncle would fix it. '

It was as hard as Uncle gave us joy on a big day. He decorated the whole colony with red and blue lights. We were 20/25 children. What is he waiting for us. Santa Claus will give us a gift at night. That was the time when a doll given to me by my uncle ruined one of my girlfriends. I didn't talk to her much. '

I didn't think at that age that something like that would happen then. But Uncle lived alone. And if anyone wanted to know about his own family, he would get angry and not talk to anyone. He would come back from the ship and feed us fresh food every day. Uncle did a lot at Christmas. Our parents are surprised to see his madness.

12 o'clock at night. The service was very cold. When we get home to have fun, Uncle says, 'Let's go to everyone's house. Who lives next Christmas, the life of the sailors. 'We were happy to have the opportunity to tour the colony with Uncle.

My house was at the end of the colony and close to my uncle's house. Uncle came to our house and told our mother to have tea. Amma went to make tea and in that gap I saw Uncle holding Abba's hand and crying. Later, when my mother wanted to know, my father said, "I'm not upset." Dad spoke less. Dad seemed worried.

I fell asleep with the joy of getting the doll back. But I didn't know that in the morning we would be so black. The people of the colony surrounded by mehendi leaves have never seen the blood dripping from the heart behind the white-haired uncle's smiling face. In that fog-covered morning, my mother noticed that Uncle had not gone out for a walk today. He would call me at the end of the walk. On that day, Amma was shocked not to hear the call 'Amazon'. So he waited for a while and went to his uncle's house

The door opened as soon as Amma put her hand on the door. At first Amma thought that Uncle was somewhere with the door open. But I did not see the morning song at home and became suspicious. And when he entered the house, the whole colony trembled at the cry of Amma. Everyone ran to uncle's house.

We kids didnā€™t understand anything. I can only see the dim lights of the whole house and Uncle is sleeping on the bed with a smile on his face. Tell my girlfriend Raunak that you are Uncle's Amazon. You wake Uncle.

When I wanted to go to bed, the colonel's doctor uncle told me to remove all the children. We waited under our favorite mango tree for Uncle.

I thought maybe my sick uncle would do a lot of work tomorrow. But not for the first time in my life I lost one of my favorite people. Then I said to God, 'I will give you my doll. You give it to my uncle. I don't need a doll. '

Now I am the mother of the child but my uncle's 'Amazon' call is still ringing in my ears. Sometimes I think if I had Captain Uncle, I would have gone to him if I was upset.

After my uncle passed away, I moved to my own house but since then I have not gone to the colony surrounded by mehendi trees. But one thing I still think is why no one came to the uncle's relatives on the last day of life. Or is he really a lone sailor floating in the sea. I still don't know why Uncle left with pride.

When it comes to Christmas, I still say -

Return my doll, as Uncle said, look your doll is back. In the same way, if my uncle came and said - 'Look "Mom" God has sent me to you. '

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kthi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments