Family

0 15
Avatar for krstnsrr
3 years ago

When you heard the word “Family”, what comes in to your mind? Or what does it mean to you?

There are a lot of words that we can connect to the word family such as love, care, support, affection, time, mission, comfort, home, respect, understanding, responsibility, joy and many more. It means everything. Family is everything to me.

For me, family is the best gift that God has given me. I consider it as a blessing because not everyone has given a chance to have it. It’s having someone to love you unconditionally and understands you no matter what.

Let me share to you my life with my not-so-perfect but blessed family. We’re consisting of 4 members, my Father, Mother, Brother and I.

MyBrother - MyBrother is a special child since then so I took up the responsibility of taking good care of him even if he’s 6 years older than me. His doctor said that he won’t be able to reach the age of 20 because of his condition but by the grace of God, he’s already 24 when he left us.

MyFather - My Father is responsible when it comes to the needs of the family. I just hate his attitude toward us when his body and mind was consumed by alcohol, but I still love him; after all I'm a “Papa’s Girl”. When my brother died, my family was a complete mess especially my father. It’s hard for him to accept my brother’s death. Maybe he just loved him so much that it leads him to heart attack. Suddenly 3 days after the death of my brother, my father also left us.

My Mother - My Mother is a very loving, caring and responsible when it comes to household chores. Sometimes we have an argument which I think is natural to Mother-Daughter relationship but I love her so much. She serves as a bread winner of the family when my brother and father died 5 years ago (November 4 & 7, 2015). She’s the only family I have now.

I may not have a perfect family, but I can proudly say that I have the best family that someone could ever have.

Before I end it up, I want to leave you with some friendly advices. Sometimes you may have a little bit misunderstanding with each other, but at the end of the day they’re still your family.

We should always keep in our mind that life is too short. So if you still have the time, never waste it; tell and show them how much you love them and how much you appreciate their efforts for you. Coz if you didn’t you may be ended up like me, full of regrets.

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for krstnsrr
3 years ago

Comments