Pluviophile

0 11
Avatar for krgarbeles
3 years ago

[Blog 2] July 15, 2020, 4:30 PM, Quezon City, Philippines.

I am a Pluviophile (def. a person who loves rain) and it is the wet season right now. Others may not like the rain because they don't feel like when they become drenched in the rain. Others may not like it because the rain ruined their exciting plans. But for me, I loved it because before the rain starts especially when the weather at first was scorching hot and you feel the gust of the wind, you can smell somewhat 'earthy' smell which makes my mind feel relaxed.

When it rains, the droplets of water make it even more relaxing. It makes me sleep calmly at night even though there are some thunderstorms. You can also feel some relaxing sensation at night because it is cool that makes your body warm and cozy. It is also relaxing when it rains and you're in a car or some public transportation. You can see the rain in the window slipping down to the ground and sometimes when you listen to music at the same time you feel melodramatic. That's what I like about it because I've never been able to release much of my emotions when it's sunny. I feel exhausted and just want to rest and that's what I feel during the rainy season.

Rain makes you think about yourself for just a brief moment. When the sun comes up, you'll never think because you'll feel energetic again. Rain makes you feel sad a little bit and that's normal because we humans must feel some a little bit of sadness to become a real person. Life isn't just about happiness, it is about mixing your emotions to stick with the real world. Not all the times we feel happy, and not all of us feel sad. There are just some times that we need to rest our minds for a minute and be emotional because that's what life makes exciting. If you feel down for a second you can rise again just like the sun always did after it rains.

Sponsors of krgarbeles
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for krgarbeles
3 years ago

Comments