Losing someone you love.

0 8
Avatar for krazyaj_
2 years ago

When you're told something, the world seems to come to a halt. That feeling of utter melancholy you've never experienced before. You feel light-headed and disoriented, as if you're falling or dreaming. You were warned that something would happen, but you can never be prepared. You're speechless because you do not even know what else to say. You feel hot and dizzy, but still no tears will flow. To make this emotion go away, you must get out of there, to flee, to runaway. After everything, you do not want to accept it occurred. Part of you keeps crying your heart out, while the other wants to lash out at something with the rage inside you.

Every everyone has their own unique method of expressing their feelings. I don't know what I'd do if everything I care about was taken away from me, including my friends and family, because I rely on their companionship, counsel, and presence. It concerns me to think that I could lose everything I care about one day, and I don't think I'd be able to cope with the death of a loved one. It's terrifying to think about death. I believe that no one truly understands how they will cope with the loss of someone close to them until it occurs to them. It's as if your heart has been ripped out of your chest when you lose a loved one. Many individuals worry and fantasize about what we would do if someone we care about died. Until my grandmother died, I had never considered death to be a painful experience. I don't believe anyone fully considers tragedy unless they are confronted with life-altering news once it occurs. It always amazes me how much we take life for granted.

When you lose someone you care about, you will feel empty within. I know because I felt that way when my father took his last breath. It's been 4 years without him but the pain still remains. I really don't know how to cope up with because my father and I are really close with each other.

The death of a loved one shows you that you, too, are deserving of love and acceptance. The chaos of not knowing where or how to send your affection after someone you love passes is what hurts, not the love itself. Death is not the end of love, but rather the continuation of it. Even after everything, you learn to love.

1
$ 0.75
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for krazyaj_
2 years ago

Comments