living in Rock and Roll Lifestyle

8 41
Avatar for kout
Written by
3 years ago

The bonfire is engulfed in twenty foot flames, the hottest it!s been all night. Youlre standing on center stage with four of your best friends, and there are over 200 people partying, waiting for the band to start. DThis is Iu, you think, UHere we go again! Your night consists of live music, making new friends, contirming old ones, drinking, partying, and Just plain having fun. But this type of litestyle isn't all that itis cracked up to be. A DRock-n-RollD lifestyle can be extremely harmful to ones social and family life, their responsibilities as they groW up and mature, as well as to their physical and mental well-being One common trait that many people with the IRock-n-Roll! lifestyle share is the Dl donüt care about ANYTHING) attitude. I started to develop this attitude early on in life, originating in eighth grade at Houston Jr./Sr. High School. The school itself was an enormous influence because at that time the majority of the students were pot-smoking stoners. Coming from an elementary school atmosphere of about 100 people where everybody knew my name and being dropped into a 1,500 person high school didnit help matters much either. I still wanted everybody to know my name.

Leather jackets, flannel shirts, baggy pants and multiple chains of all different shapes and sizes was what my wardrobe consisted of (the primary color being black). I strived to be different. I wanted to stick out in a world of millions of people. Even after 5 years of band, I quit because I felt not that | was a percussionist, but a drummer. I didnut want to play the bells, wanted to be a drummer in a heavy metal band.

The greatest influences in my life, besides Houston, were mainly family and friends. Chrissy, my older SIster, was always a grade ahead in schoo1, so typically she was exposed to things first. She then Would take the honor or exposing those things to me. Many or my Triends were also more than willing to help me along the road to rebellion. Zach, who was my best friend, lived only a couple blocks away Trom me. He introduced me to heavy metal music and lots of partying. Then the day came, the day I had wated for tor many years. My 16th birthday and the day I got my tirst car. A vehicle was always more to me than a way to get from UPoint Al to UPoint Bi. In my mind, a car equaled freedom. And I used that freedom for everything possibly could.

The consequences of a lRock-n-Rolll lifestyle, however, are tragic. A high school education was my most difficult challenge, and I very nearly didnit make it. The only reason lgraduated was because my mom refused to let me give up. I whole heartily regret all those times when my mother, looking out for my best interests like any good mother would, attempted to persuade me into a slower pace of life, but I wouldnit have anything to do with it. That caused more hateful, hurtful fights between my mom and I than I could even count. Also, I have spent thousands upon thousands of dollars of which have nothing to show for it. Every bit was thrown away on partyls. I have even lost more than one job because couldnut get to work on time, usually the contributing factor being the party the previous night. It is horrible to wake up aching painfully from every muscle, loosing eyesight gradually over time, ruining your family relationship, losing money, and neglecting work and school.

After living this lifestyle, and having that attitude for so long, I can say that it is not worth the consequences to me. A DRock-n-RollD lifestyle can be extremely harmful to ones social and family life, their responsibilities as they grow up and mature, as well as to their physical and mental well-being. Is it worth it to you?

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @Sata-1
Avatar for kout
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

খুব সুন্দর করে লিখেছেন। আসলে লাইফ এনজয় করার মতো অনেক কিছু আছে বাট আমরা কিছুই বুঝিনা। আমরা শুধুমাত্র এ ফেসবুক ইন্টারনেট নিয়ে পড়ে থাকে বন্ধুবান্ধব হৈ-হুল্লোড়ে এসবের জন্য আমাদের পিছু ডাকে না

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every body has a lifestyle of his own, so informational

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So helpful I really like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one so relivant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article so helpful thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are not living in Rock and Roll lifestyle your article might be right but not for everyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I never said you are living a rock and Roll Lifestyle did i

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not living in Rock and Roll Lifestyle. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago