Why I decided on a user name of koko

2 120
Avatar for koko
Written by
4 years ago

When coming to register for this new service I decided to not use an alias that I had used on another website. I thought that it would be good to start with a new one for read.cash. And so the task of creating a new user name for this service entered my thought processes.

It seemed that currently read.cash is new and has not yet become flooded with users or perhaps this site allows duplicate user aliases ? So I found that I could easily create a short alias which seemed to me to be desirable.

I went through some short alias ideas and I liked the sound of "koko". After taking a liking to this nice word I promptly scouted through my search engine to see what the top web hits came up with.

The word "koko" on my search engine came up with the name of a female gorilla on the top most search results. Koko was a gorilla who was famous for learning more than 1,000 signs of a special gorilla sign language. She could also understand a few thousand spoken words. So this inspires me in respect to acquiring knowledge and was a good fit for an alias that I wanted.

I intend in the following months and years to be writing about many different topics on read.cash and hope you enjoy them and find some inspiration from them. We are in an age where the ability to share thoughts to the many has become very easy for us to do and perhaps is the way I can best bring some good to the world.

Until next time,

Have a great day,

koko :)

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash

Comments

Nice! Welcome!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago