Philosophy in teaching?!

0 10
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

Every day I see or hear people that blame the teacher for not teaching or being so strict with its students. Maybe it is the teacher's way to teach because it is the most appropriate and effective way of teaching for the teacher. What should be a teacher be composed or what should he/she do to be a good teacher.

In my opinion, I think teaching should be composed of two important points or foundation, the teacher and the teacher’s teaching style. The teacher itself is a great factor because the student’s attention will greatly depend on how the teacher will look at front of the students whether its appearance or how the teacher will talk to its student will be a deciding factor on how a student will learn.

I have an experience in my senior high school where my teacher in the research subject is like some delinquent where at the first meeting he speaks ill words to us, though later on, he doesn’t do it. And it’s the first time I saw where all my classmates including myself are paying attention to how the teacher discusses its lessons. Maybe it’s because of the bizarre entrance of the teacher that caught all the attention of the student or the teaching style of the teacher where he can narrow the lesson into a simpler topic.

I think no matter how good is the teacher at its job if the student is not ready to accept the lessons there will be no learnings. Because there should be a connection between the two points, the teacher and student in order for them to have success in teaching and learning.

All of that is my opinion only, maybe you have a different way. Maybe you will say that the Philosophy of teaching should depend on each and every student because there are students who liked to learn from the discussion from the teacher or maybe by just reading books or any powerpoints or document files provided by the teacher. But I am really confident to say that today that most classes are online it will be very difficult for the student and the teacher who prefers to teach and learn face-to-face.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

Comments