My regret

0 7
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

It was a very nice morning, I greeted the flowers that bloom beautifully, I greeted the chirping birds who woke me up. But my mom interrupted me. " Alice, come down, the breakfast is ready," my mother said in an aggressive tone. So I hurry downstairs and sit down at the dining table.

On the table, I see all my favorite meal, but it's quite heavy for a breakfast, so I only eat the bread and my milk. While taking my breakfast with my mom and dad I ask permission to go to my friend.

"Mom, can I go to Mia's house to play," I said.

"Of course you can Alice, but finished first your breakfast, Okay?" she said.

I am so happy, that I want to eat faster, but I know when I do my mom will be angry or she will not allow me to go to Mia's house. Mia is my first friend when I and my parents first come to this town last year. Mia is an adorable, and cute little girl. She lived with her mom and stepdad. So much for that, I already finish my breakfast so now I can go to Mia's house.

...

So I rush in preparing to go to my friend's house

...

Though we always play with Mia, she can't go out with their house because her mother is so strict.

In Mia's house, we always play with her dollhouse and if it gets boring we always sneak out from their house to wander around the town, we play and play until sunset.

...

But one day, I noticed something strange with Mia so I ask her. "Mia, why you are wearing a jacket it is so hot?" I asked. But she just said, "Nothing, I just feel cold".

But when I force her to remove the jacket and touch her wrist she reacts. So I thought something must happen yesterday.

"Please stop Alice, could you just stop," she said with an angry expression.

I just said " Okay I'll stop, but could you tell me what happened to you"

"I'm okay but I am not in the mood to play today Alice, I want to go home," she said

I just nod and say goodbye to her. Though I wonder what really happened to her to the point that I want to ask my mom and dad.

...

During dinner time, I asked them about Mia but when I started my first syllable. My dad cut me and said, "Alice we need to go overseas to treat your mother's illness". I really thought to rebut but I also care for my mother's health so I just nod and say yes.

...

That time I didn't have the chance to say goodbye to my best friend. Because my mother's condition becomes worse. So we rush to go overseas and threat my mother.

After a year, fortunately, my mother's health becomes better. She can now walk but still, she's under observation in the hospital.

Though, I feel guilty that I left my best friend without saying goodbye. I still decided to study there because of my mother's treatment.

...

At night, I always had nightmares that Mia is in danger and something must be happening. I do not have any means to communicate with Mia or any form of news about her. I said to myself that if something will happen to my friend I will do everything to save her even selling my own soul to any demon out there.

Many years had passed, and I already graduated and got my first degree. Got a stable job abroad and my mother's illness is cured. Even though with my success I could not forget Mia, I always think of her, what happens to her while I'm gone.

...

After a year, I decided to go back to the town where I left Mia. I want to surprise her. So I packed her different gifts and souvenirs. Also, a lot of stories to tell her.

But when I arrived in the town, I am the one who is surprised at what happened to Mia while I'm gone.

All the rumors spreading in the town is all about Mia.

It's not good...

It's too bad to be true...

I cannot believe that Mia could do it.

I cannot process it...

My lovely and quiet best friend becomes a...

K-I-L-L-E-R

to be continued...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

Comments