My own little memories

1 14
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

It's the weekends and I need to clean my house, while cleaning my bookshelves I stumble on a book entitled "The mountaineer and the bottle of whiskey". It is quite a lame story but it's quite fun.

The story talks about a mountaineer that is really hated by everyone because he becomes quite crazy or should I say he talks about super lame jokes when he drinks whisky.

Because of that the town where the mountaineer lives don't give him any whiskey to drink, wherever he goes around the town the answer will be always the same "No, you can't have a whiskey mister". So the mountaineer keeps wandering around the town and stumbles with a flyer. Guess what? the flyer state that "Whoever you are, please go to the top of the mountain and I shall grant you everything you wishes for". Because of this, the mountaineer sees the tiniest bit of hope. and after he prepared he sets off to hike the mountain and see what is it at the top.

This part might be quite interesting so I stopped cleaning and sit on my sofa and started reading again.

The mountaineer faces a lot of trouble while he is on his way to the top of the mountain. He encounters different wild animals, like a bear that want to eat him alive.

Several days, weeks have been passed and after his dangerous journey, he sees the top of the mountain, and there he saw a bottle of whiskey. Because of his thirst, he grabbed the bottle quickly and drank it. After a moment the mountaineer stops and thinks that the taste of the whiskey tastes weird but he just ignored it and keeps drinking.

In this part of the story I really think that after his dangerous journey, surviving for several weeks to reach the top adjust to drinking a bottle of whiskey that tastes weird, isn't it weird? so I keep reading and...

Just after the mountaineer finishes drinking the whiskey, an old man suddenly appeared and said to the mountaineer, "Did you see my bottle here", the old man said. "Here it is"the mountaineer replied. Then the old man said "Thank you, and suddenly turned back"

At that moment the mountaineer has some thoughts about why the whiskey he is drinking tastes weird. Then the mountaineer hears a sound like running water from a faucet. And then he realized what he was drinking a moment ago.

After some time, I realized that I am not reading a book, I am reading my own old diary. And yes, I'm the mountaineer and I drank, what it is in your mind, and not just a simple drink of it, but a bottle of it. cheers...

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The story sounds familiar to me. It's a bit boring to read "the mountaineering..." in each sentence. Try another word for a change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago