A Single Night

1 10
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

It was dark, quiet and a place that is quite different but I am sure it was my house. I walk around, but it seems that no one's home. It's quite scary, the atmosphere is just like the horror movies I watched in the past. I really thought that I am the only one in the house until I bump on something, I kick it, touch it to picture out what it is, but after I immediately realize what I hit while walking. I want to scream immediately but no sound is coming out.

I really want to vomit the moment I saw who it is, she was a cheerful and loving woman, she was the first woman I truly love. I love her, I care for her but what happened to her its beyond awful, just this morning I have a fight with her, because of that I keep ignoring her but now this is what happen to her. It is really like the movies I saw.

When I started to scream, I heard someone is walking towards me. Under a moonlight, while holding her I got to see a man figure with a chainsaw. At that very moment, I thought that I will really die but I remember what she used to say on me everyday "Keep on living even I am not here anymore" my tears keep on falling .

Then, I muster my courage and face that man, I bump him, tried to punch him and holding his weapon but suddenly I see an arm on the floor, then I realize all my fear and confidence has been replaced by so much pain. I am on the floor holding my left arm and despite of the dark surrounding I could see his grinning face.

When that man is about to swing his weapon, I just kept close my eye but after a second I've opened my eyes and see her holding the man's leg and she is saying something without a sound. I really don't know what she is saying but out of fear I stand and ran out of the house.

I kept on running, and suddenly I remembered something. The times when we eat together, laugh together, also when she gets angry with me when I do silly things. I love her. And with it, I felt regret because we are not yet on good terms and all these things happen.

But then I realize that the man had been tailing me I could see him but any moment he could reach me. When I want to stop running I see something in my front, as I keep nearing it I realize that it is a man standing when I started to shout and ask for help, I saw something in their hands. A knife!, they are holding a knife then at that moment I feel like the man who killed her, is smiling just like in the house.

But when all the light is shattered on me, I just remembered what she is saying while holding the man's leg, "Keep on living...my son". Because of those word I kept on running when I don't see the two men following me. I am really glad about it but after a moment, I realized I am heading toward a cliff. I just kneeled on the grounding despair.

Then the two men arrived in front of me, I really don't understand how they follow me. Is the entire time they know where I am heading? Do they do that to give me a little hope of being saved?

They are approaching me slowly and I am slowly moving backward even knowing that it's a cliff. When the two of them started to swing their weapons. I see the moon, it is so beautiful, the stars that shining beside the moon are just like a decoration in the sky. I also see the two men beside the moon, and there I realized I am falling.

While falling I remembered, her I kept on saying sorry, in my mind, I just feel so dumb for not fulfilling her last words. After that, I started to scream, but then I heard someone.

Yoosh... yoossh...

It's okay, now ...

When I opened my eyes slowly...

My tears just started to fall from my eyes.

1
$ 0.15
From 1 contributor
Avatar for klont
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Brrr, a nightmare 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago