What really happened? - Blog 1

5 32
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Hey, what's up, everyone! How are you? My notification is flooded by your past activities. As of the moment, I have 6952 unread notification which is kind of difficult to check but I will try my best to be 'updated'

I have been inactive for almost several months due to 'mental exhaustion' caused by stress in school works. I always feel tired and unmotivated to do things that I like. There's a point where didn't attend my classes for almost one week just to sleep. Luckily, I also convinced myself to act something to improve the state of my mental health. I tried some techniques especially the breathing technique just to help me to exhaust negative energy and replenish it by inhaling the good ones.

First-quarter was manageable. We are bombarded by dense school works but I am able to accomplish it. In addition to that, I am able to pass all the assessments on every subject that I am having difficulty.

I show this picture not to brag but to let you know how proud I am of my achievements despite difficulties.

We are expecting an academic break from our beloved Alma Mater(given those other universities in our area already announced that they're giving a 1-week break for students), but we're wrong. After the 1 quarter examination, we already proceeded to the next quarter's discussion. Sis, we are not ready and unaware na pumasok pala kami sa matira mabuhay challenge. Our mental health and physical body are so deprived of proper rest. We've been working so hard just to survive this school year and school officials should understand that even though we are in our homes, it doesn't mean it makes our study environment much easier. In fact, there are other stuff that is needed to take care of. Syempre nakaka-konsensya din sa part ko bilang anak kung hindi ako tutulong sa mga gawaing bahay.

There is this one organization who actively calling out our university to issue a 1-week break to students. I was persuaded to join because I feel it is my responsibility to voice out the welfare of teachers and students in this stressful time. We've been flooding social media with the different pleas of how should the institution be responsible for the health of their workers and stakeholders. Somehow this organization helped me to alleviate the stress I've been experiencing but this is just temporary as the university continues to push through its agenda; to scourge.

We have no choice but to comply. At this point, I'm on the verge of a mental breakdown and exhaustion. This is where I am trying to save myself from further degradation. I started to skip classes just to rest. I know that this might affect my grades but myself is more important.

Fast forward, 1st semester is finally over and we are now enjoying our Christmas vacation. I spend the whole 1-week being a couch potato. I also found a new hobby that may help ease my stress in the future; being a plantito. Currently, I have 6 succulents plants, all of them are bought from an online store. I assumed that these kinds of plants are easy to take care of but after researching and watching youtube videos, I concluded, they are a little pricey to maintain. Kaya nandito ako para kumita ng pera sa kanila, lol. (I might publish another blog for my succulents plants.)

We celebrate Christmas like a normal occasion. We're not able to visit our relatives because of the threat of the virus. We just have a little chitchat on the phone and sleep.

New Year is pretty fun. Our neighbors are flexing their hearing breaker speakers. Everyone is preparing their best dishes. Children are playing outside like there's no threat of disease. The atmosphere is filled with hope that 2021 will be a good year for us. 12:00 am has come and we finally entered the new year. Everyone is looking above witnessing the beautiful explosion of fireworks. Others are banging their improvise 'pampaingay'. I will admit that somehow I became emotional after seeing those scenes. After all the hardships we faced in 2020, we are still here kicking and waiting for the surprises of 2021.

I might end this 'blog' here. Thanks for reading and supporting my first blog. I am thankful to all of you for being part of my 2020. I learned a lot from you and this platform. Until next time, beep bop!


7
$ 4.32
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Cute that you've become a plantito and the sem is about to end :") you can do it! Just a little more push

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA gg talaga. Goodluck. We know you'll find the truth, the way, and the light soon. Galingan sa studies :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your hard work paid off. Way to go Kli4d. You deserved to be recognized as an excellent awardee 💯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po! :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago