The Procrastinator ft. Waifus

9 47
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Did you experienced procrastinating? How does it feel? and how long did it take until you realized you were doing it? What did you do to stop it?

According to our great source, Wikipedia, the act of stopping or postponing anything is known as procrastination. The word procrastinates derives from the Latin prefix pro-, which means "ahead," and the word castings, which means "of tomorrow."

Lately, I've been procrastinating a lot. My school works are been filled up, my groupmates are getting mad, and my teachers are worried about me. The funny thing is I am aware of it and at the same time its stresses me out. Sound ironic, right? Being stress about the things you are also the reason πŸ˜‚.

Although I am aware, I can't stop myself. I try my very best to get out of this trap, but every time I see loads of worklists, I can't figure out what to do first and the procrastination will start again. This time I ask my friend to help me out because if this habit will continue for days, it will result in undesirable consequences. She advised me to disconnect myself from the things that distract me. In my case, my waifus are the reason why I am distracted. To those peeps who are puzzled by my sudden inactivity on Telegram, sorry guys. Waifus are so addicting to the point it already affects my school performance. I also realized that I am always looking at my notification if someone listed their waifus for a low price πŸ˜…. I guess I will finish these tasks first before focussing on my 'girls'.

Also, my friend advised me to list all the things I need to do. As much as possible, list them based on their deadline; the least remaining time to the top, and further deadline in the end. She also suggested that establishing a time allotment on each task will help as it prevents you from staying too long on it. For example, you can set 1 hour for your math project. After 1 hour, you can rest from it and jump to another task. In this way, you will not get bored and exhausted doing just one job. If you have extra time, you can go back to that unfinished business. Taking a rest occasionally will also alleviate the stress.

I tried doing some simple checklists. Every time that I managed to do those duties, I will cross it out.

For the first day, I listed some goals. Goals that I think are just precise to my daily schedule. I avoid laying too many tasks; to prevent pressures and possible stress.

  • Done an exercise from 30 minutes to 1 hour.

  • Do my essay for 1 hour

  • Help my group mates with our research for 30 minutes to 1 hour.

  • Take a rest/ watch Netflix series for 3 hours πŸ˜†

  • If possible, try to ask for some updates from your organization for 15 minutes.

  • If possible, try to make readcash article for 30 minutes to 1 hour.

  • If possible, socialize with your readcash and noisecash friends for 30 minutes.

  • If possible, read some articles on readcash and post some updates to noisecash.

At first, I find it weird to base your daily decision on a piece of paper but as time goes by, you will get used to it πŸ˜…. Believe it or not, this simple trick has boosted my mental health. I also found out that I have a lot of excess time, contrary to my old belief that my daily activities don't fit in one day. I also noticed that I tend to sleep earlier compared to the time where I don' have a checklist; I always cram and do my duties late at night.

This is the example of the list back then.

These lists are outdated because the one that I made today is not that organized and kind of annoying to the eyes 🀣.

It is fulfilling to see that I had marked all those small boxes. It gives me a feeling of achievement.

If you are also experiencing procrastination like me, you can try this technique. It is indeed helpful and will force you to move, somehow.


Thank you for reading this, you can check @Laurenceuuuu for another article to make your day or even weeks more productive.

https://read.cash/@Laurenceuuu/weekly-plan-makes-my-day-more-productive-ca2b6276

7
$ 6.64
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @blockparty-sh
$ 0.20 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 3
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

checklist have been my companion for such a long time now. the thing with checklist is that, first, you are not forgetting to do a task, second, good for time management, third, less stress, fourth, the fulfillment that you are getting as you cross out each item on the checklist is just so good in the feeling. feeling productive at achiever lagi kapag natatapos ang nasa checklist

another thing, the frustration that we get when we weren't able to accomplish our assigned task is just so much that's why we won't have a choice but to finish the checklist to save ourselves from frustration lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually not weird at all. I mean, listing down the things you'll do in a day. Ganyan din ako hahahaha. I have to check if I have done this and that. Time management kasi ang labanan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa akin, nahakot lahat ng oras ko sa read. Feeling ko pagsisihan ko yung second quarter grades ko hahhahahaa awit. By the way, thank you for inspiring me to do my checklist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha kailangan talaga balance lang ksksks. Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait kang, bat naman ganon mas maganda pa sulat mo sakin, unfair 🀧, chorrr ahaha.

Naaagaw na din nga ni Waifu time ko ee. Diko na napaglalaanan ng time ang boyfriend ko, nagrereklamo na mandin. Ay teka, nananaginip na naman ako. Basta iwasan muna ang di masyadonh mahalaga at unahin ang pag aaral, okie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA at its finest πŸ₯΄ The one thing that encourage me to procrastinate even at the last minute is that I know I'll hit the mark nonetheless HAHAHAHAH πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also proved that making a schedule can really help kahit na di masyadong nakakasunod sa tamang oras, may positive outcome pa din s'ya kasi namamanage mo yung time.


Learn to prioritize the things from the most important to the least important. In my case, studies are my top priority and I'm not letting myself to be ate by crypto. Kahit na minsan nauuna ko ang crypto, I'm like a BDO, I(we) find ways para di mapabayaan ang pag-aaral hahahaha

Ps: Isang article na yung comment ko 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Samee, kaya nung napapansin kong pala-stay na ako sa crypto world, sinabi kong may mali hahaha. Angas mo nga eh, ang dami mong alam sa crypto pero di mo pa rin napapabayaan ung pag aaral mo. Sanalll talaga 🀧 Anyways, thank you sa tip 🀘🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha di naman, kaunti lang din alam ko. Natututo lang ako dahil sa ibanh taoπŸ˜† hahaha dapat matutunan mong maging balance sa pag-aarak at cryptoπŸ˜† walang anuman!

$ 0.00
3 years ago