Live at the moment - Blog 5

2 29
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

"Live at the moment."- We often hear this advice to other people. It simply means to enjoy and cherish every moment of your life. Usually, when I hear that phrase coming from people around me, I don't take it seriously. Although I can understand its meaning, I can't appreciate it.

I am an introverted type of person. I enjoy staying inside my house as long there is an internet connection and food. Some people call us loners but I don't feel that way. There are advantages when you're introverted (base on my opinion, lol).

First is, you have lots of time for yourself.

I believe that time is the most precious thing in this world, and time is the best thing you can give to yourself. When you own your clock, you can use it to your advantage. I use my time in improving myself. Usually by reading books and work-out.

Plenty of energy to spend on more important things.

Unlike extroverts, we spend more of our energy on things we think will matter in the future. For example, instead of wasting our energy going-out, we might focus ourselves studying. Yeah, you can tell that I am a boring person but you can't blame me because that's where I enjoy.

But you know, after this series of community quarantines, I realized that being introverted has its downside. There's a part of me where I am also thankful that these lockdown things happened. It opened an opportunity for everyone to think about themselves; what mistake did I currently doing, what to change or improve, and what will be its effects me.

We are locked inside of our homes for 7 months. In this long period, we're able to spend our time with ourselves and our family. I also believe this is when realization and self-reflection kick in. I, myself, tried to reflect on what happened to my life before this pandemic ruined the world. I am a senior high school boy that is too conscious of his grades and he takes everything seriously. I realized that time, I let the moments I should enjoy just pass by. Instead of living and enjoying the minute, I chose to stay in my room, to stay in my comfort zone.

To be honest, I regret those life choices I've made. I can't bring myself to go back and change what happened. But yeah, shit happens. I will take that as a lesson to become better in the present and future.

If I will be given a chance to speak in front of younger people like me, I will tell them to live at the moment. Enjoy what is currently happening. Focus on the present. Appreciate and cherish it. Because you will never know when those things will end.

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

There's still time and you're still young. I siggest you try some things out when you get to college and physical classes are finally allowed again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enjoy the moment Captain

$ 0.00
3 years ago