Getting Out of my Comfort Zone - Blog 3

1 29
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Hello, wassup. I hope you doing fine. I just want to share my what so-called achievement this day.

I am already preparing the needed requirements for my college application. I am currently choosing different universities across Cavite and Manila. One of them is the University of the Philippines- Diliman and Polytechnic University of the Philippines. Due to the ongoing situation of the country, they're not requiring admission exams; just a list of requirements that will be submitted online. One of the requirements is form 137; a list of your grades from grade 7 to grade 10. That means I need to visit my old school to request that form.

I have this fear/ nervousness when I need to act by myself or independently. I am sure na makaka-relate yung iba na kinakabahan pag sila lang mag-isa ang oorder ng pagkain sa fastfood. That's what I felt that day when I need to get my documents. My friend volunteered to accompany me, but I declined. I promised myself, even little by little, I will improve and get out of my timid shell so, I grab this opportunity to grow. I also decided to register myself as a voter for this coming election. Like Ruffa Mae said, "Todo na 'tooOoO!"

I am not able to get my form 137. Sabi kasi nila dapat daw nagrequest muna ako para nakuha ko agad, eh di ko naman kasi alam haha. Text nalang daw ako pag ready na yung document ko. But despite that, I am able to properly process my voter's registration. I am a little bit anxious at that moment when they are checking my document. They have this serious expression like, what's the matter? Did anything wrong? Also, the Comelec officer is a little bit rude towards new voters. Girl, we're trying to help this country. You should be proud that the majority of the registrants are young people, lol. It takes me just 1 hour to finish the registration process. Some of you may think that 1 hour is kinda long process for a voter's registration. May mga pinaulit pinafill-up kasi silang form tulad nung health declaration tapos nagpa-xerox pa ako ng id which means, need ko ulit pumila. Kaya yung process na 30 minutes or less lang ay inabot nang isang oras. But that's okay. At least, I am able to do something to get out of my comfort zone.

According to the Cambridge dictionary, comfort zone is a situation in which you feel comfortable and in which your ability and determination are not being tested. Sa madaling salita, ito yung mga bagay na ginagawa mo nang wala kang kaba at takot na nararamdaman. For example, you're contented to just sit-down during your class, and participating in class discussions is not your choice because you're uncomfortable doing that.

Stepping -out of your comfort zone is also a way to improve yourself. Isa ito sa late ko nang na-realize sa buhay ko. If I just realized this a few years earlier, maybe I am more better person compared to what I am today. I am the type of person kasi na natatakot mag-try ng something new dahil baka mapahiya ako sa iba, malaki yung maging damage sa pagkatao and so on so forth. Hindi pala dapat ganun. You should push yourself out of that box because the world is bigger than we thought. The world not just revolves around you. Experience is indeed a great teacher so, everyone should let themselves commit mistakes. We can't learn without pain. No pain, no gain sabi nga nila.

Let me share some of my life stories. From grade 8 to grade 10, I have the same set of classmates. I am grateful for that because I don't need to adjust and introduce myself to new individuals every year. Hindi naman sa pagmamayang pero consistent kasi akong section 1 nung time na yan and nah, I am not that thankful kasi eto nga. For those years, I seldom to talk to other people at my school. Literal na yung circle of friends ko lang is mga classmates. Pati sa tinitirhan namin wala akong friends. Some of you may think that my high school life is so boring but for a shy person like me, that is just completely fine. I am contended to just communicate to those same people for 3 freaking years. We all know that socializing is very crucial in the adolescent stage as it will help to build your character and confidence, and because of staying in my comfort zone, my social skills became dull, and I am having difficulty in communicating with other people. I can't look directly at their eyes, I stutter a lot, I can't keep a conversation going, etc. I feel like I'm used to talking to the same individuals and I've forgotten how to interact with other people.

Some of you may think that my so-called achievements are not that significant or won't make any changes, but for me, these little achievements are part of the process to the betterment of myself. Someone said to me that very each of us has its own pace. No need to hurry up. As long you're moving and doing something to improve yourself, you are good.


3
$ 2.55
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah, better to start getting out of that comfort zone than later on in life because the anxiety might actually ruin you

$ 0.00
3 years ago