Caffeine Tolerance and other stuff - Blog 4

2 31
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Hey, wassup! I hope you're doing fine these days. Today, we officially resumed our online classes. As expected, we're just oriented on what to be expected for this 2nd semester. This kind of setup will last for one week and, to be honest, it's pretty boring. Pero syempre kung papipiliin kami kung ganto o normal schedule, syempre ganto HAHA. While at the meeting, I felt sleepy so I decided to prepare some coffee. Since I was a child, coffee is one of my favorite drinks. I barely drink sodas. I think it is one of the reasons why my body developed a good tolerance for caffeine. Even energy drinks are useless. I don't even palpitate 😆.

I'm a sleepyhead and this is a struggle for me. When I need to be wide awake to finish my school requirements, I become sleepy 😂. I don't know if this is just laziness or whatsoever, but I hate this feeling. I can't help myself but to sleep knowing a cup of coffee won't help.

Upon searching the web, caffeine tolerance exist! A study conducted between 11 people shows that people with high blood pressure that intakes regular caffeine in their diet didn't show any changes to their blood pressure after drinking coffee. Sa mga high blood dyan, alam nyo na HAHA charot.

Aside from going back to online classes, I also want to share my progress on being a plantito 😆. I admit that being a plant lover is not that easy. This kind of hobby is expensive for an individual without a concrete source of income like me. Last time, I bought 5kg of soil specifically for succulent plants. For just 5 kg, it cost me PHP 200 or around $4. It also needs a fungicide powder to obviously, protect it from a fungus. But it's true that if you spend on your plants, they will grow healthy. After 2 weeks of repotting my succulents to new soil, I noticed that new leaves are sprouting from their stems. They also appeared healthier and happy with their soil. Legit na nakakawala ng stress pag nakita mong may pinatutunguhan yung ginastos mo. I can't blame those people who are addicted to this kind of hobby; it's therapeutic. I am also happy that I can propagate one of my succulents. Its baby roots are starting to crawl 😍. Proud plantito here HAHA.

I am also hooked on the current anime I am watching; Hero Academia. I know that I'm kinda late pero ang mahalaga naeenjoy ko diba. Di ka naman nanonood ng anime para makisabay sa uso. I also heard that Attack on Titan's recent episodes is mind-blowing. But I have this behavior that I don't want to be left hanging. Ayaw ko nang nabibitin kaya siguro tsaka ko nalang papanuorin pag matatapos na 😅. Anyways, Todoroki Shoto is so hot af HAHAHA. I ship him with Midoriya Izuku, lol 😆.

In these coming days, I might get busier and not able to visit this platform for a while. I am conditioning my mind and preparing myself for another stressful journey. They warned us already that this semester will be hard than the previous one which is true somehow based on the experiences of alumni. Although for others, it is some sort of intimidation, I treat it as a way of teachers telling to expect something to happen. Parang kumbaga sinasabi na nila para hindi kami mabigla.

I am thankful to you guys for still supporting me. I realized that this platform is a great way to release my thoughts. Hindi kasi ako masyadong pala-kwento sa mga kakilala ko. I mean, I don't want to bother anyone with my non-sense thoughts 😆 and I understand them because they are also dealing with their personal lives.

6
$ 2.08
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Im reading interesting and older stuff from people i followed recently to know more about them Adik ako sa kape tsaka since bata pa ako nagkakape especially black. D narin ako nagpapalpitate tsaka wala nang epekto yung kape. Nakakatulog parin ako pagkatapos uminom. Lol, naexperience ko rin na highblood ako nung nag physical exam kami for pma, 1 week akong walang kape HAHAHA Ngayon iniiwasan ko kuna caffeine dependence, Decaf muna iniinom ko. Grabe struggle ko sa headaches nung caffeine withdrawal.

LUH BAT MO SHINISHIP SI SHOTO AT DEKU HAHAHAHS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While i feel like I'm dying when i intake caffeine 😂😂😂 but congrats on your plant and good luvk with finishing that long ass anime

$ 0.00
3 years ago