I know my love should be celebrated but you tolerate it.

0 44
Avatar for klei
Written by
4 months ago

The room felt smaller, suffocating even, as the weight of his words hung in the air like a dense fog. I swallowed the lump in my throat, attempting to hold back the tears threatening to spill over. The silence that followed was deafening, broken only by the distant sounds of a city that seemed so indifferent to the shattering of my world.

I could feel the ache in my chest, the heaviness of a heart burdened by the crumbling remnants of what was once a beautiful connection. His gaze, once warm and comforting, now bore into me with a coldness that sent shivers down my spine. The love that used to reflect in his eyes had faded into a distant memory.

I blinked back tears, desperately trying to salvage the fragments of our relationship. "I thought we could work through this together," I whispered, my voice trembling with a vulnerability I never thought I would reveal.

He scoffed, a bitter sound that echoed through the room. "Work through what? This mess you've created? I can't do this anymore." His words were like a knife, cutting through the last threads of hope I clung to.

As I stood there, an unwelcome guest in my own shared space, I couldn't help but replay the happier times in my mind—the laughter, the shared dreams, the promises that now seemed like cruel jokes. The present felt like a cruel joke, a nightmare I couldn't wake up from.

His frustration morphed into something darker, a storm brewing in his eyes. "I deserve better than this," he declared, each word stabbing into my heart. "I can't keep fixing someone who doesn't want to be fixed."

The room felt colder, and I wrapped my arms around myself as if trying to shield against the emotional storm raging within. His words were a relentless downpour, washing away the foundation of our shared history. I felt like I was standing on the edge of an abyss, staring into the void of a future without him.

In that moment, I wished I could turn back time, erase the mistakes that led us to this precipice. But time, like his love, slipped through my fingers, leaving me with nothing but the wreckage of a love story that had crumbled under the weight of unspoken pain and unresolved issues.

As he walked away, leaving me alone in the ruins of what was once our sanctuary, I crumbled to the floor, tears streaming down my face. The chapter of pain, ruins, and the weight of doubts had reached its bitter end, leaving me with the heartbreaking realization that sometimes, love couldn't conquer all.

"If it’s all in my head tell me now, tell me I’ve got it wrong somehow.” - Taylor Swift

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for klei
Written by
4 months ago

Comments