Thorn In My Flesh

0 12
Avatar for klb407
Written by
3 years ago

Now, this is a true-life story. I need you to stay glued to the end. You could become a better person after reading through this piece.

I was a lone ranger, a reserved and careful boy. It wasn't as if I don't like mixing with people. My ways may not fit in to all life patterns and my kind if person is to stay to myself and be productive as much as possible.

Everyone in my class knows me already. I like keeping to myself and would never condescend so low to misbehave. That's simply who I am. More so that my parents won't be happy with me if any negative report get to them.

In the middle of the school year, a new boy resume our class. He was fragile and clam. Ifeoluwa is a calm boy, reserved and always kept to himself too.

One afternoon, after our lunch break, he walked up to me and said. Hi X, I like your person, can you be my friend? I was taken aback but I gave him a nod in affirmation of his request.

Each day, after school hours, we walk home together reminiscing activities done in the school for the day.

A few weeks later, I told me a shocking story.

My father is a murderer, he said. At this instance, my heart began to beat faster than usual.

Your father kills? I questioned. No, it was by accident, he replied.

He was driving his car but he was drunk, heavily drunk that when the accident occurred he wasn't aware until about three hours later.

The police are still in search for as we speak

1
$ 0.00

Comments