Unexpected Anime that took me by Surprise this Season!

1 82
Avatar for kira18
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Kemono Jihen, one of anime that adapted and released these season. This anime just took me by surprise. I didn't know this anime will kind a give me a goosebumps at all, as the story is so exhilarating in every bit of the time the episode 1 was. This anime, unexpectedly got me by this first episode. With as shounen and fantastic character, it really is worth the time to watch and give a credit and attention. Though this one does not on my list and don't even on my radar of good anime or manga. Sorry for the fans and for the fandom of Kemono Jihen that I haven't found an interest with these anime or even on the manga of it. But this sure, I called say that this one so far is a good harvest these winter season!

So first what do we have in this anime? Let's start with the synopsis from myAnimeList.

Synopsis:

When a series of animal bodies that rot away after a single night begin appearing in a remote mountain village, Inugami, a detective from Tokyo who specializes in the occult, is called to investigate.

While working the case, he befriends a strange boy who works in the field every day instead of going to school. Shunned by his peers and nicknamed "Dorota-bou" after a yokai that lives in the mud, he helps Inugami uncover the truth behind the killingsā€”but supernatural forces are at work, and while Dorota-bou is just a nickname, it might not be the only thing about the boy that isn't human.

(Source: MU)

  • Type: TV

  • Episodes: Unknown

  • Status: Currently Airing

  • Aired: Jan 10, 2021 to ?

  • Premiered: Winter 2021

  • Broadcast: Sundays at 22:00 (JST)

  • Producers: Frontier Works, Lantis, Shueisha, Yomiuri TV Enterprise, Bandai Namco Arts, JTB Next Creation

  • Licensors: Funimation

  • Studios: Ajia-Do

  • Source: Manga

  • Genres: Action, Mystery, Demons, Supernatural, Shounen

  • Duration: Unknown

  • Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Though you might find the MC's as a boring character without emotion, but literary when you unfold his story you will definitely felt the drama on this anime. The scene that caught my attention on is the final scene of the first episode which show how OP the MC is and the last part of those which is *Warning some Spoiler* when he got shot. I literary said what the hell is happening. This kind of anime story who you will definitely know that MC couldn't die is so generic. But the feels got not the story, the emotions was the one who get me into it.

That was so epic story I have watched so far, with a non-sequel anime release this season. Though many people have the attention on Mashoku Tensei or Jobless Reincarnation as it was one of the most awaited anime this season and some people got their attention with AOT (Attack on Titan) as it was the final season of the said anime. Though as I might said don't just support anime with a high rating or a well named anime but give some other anime a time and attention and you might find something that you might called a diamond find.

Sponsors of kira18
empty
empty
empty

Source:

Kemono Jihen - MyAnimeList.net

Kemono Jihen - Pic 1

Kemono Jihen - Pic 2

Kemono Jihen - Lead Pic

2
$ 0.64
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Crizaah
Sponsors of kira18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kira18
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

I actually added this to my list, but I don't like cliffhangers so I'll just watch it if the whole anime is finish lolol

$ 0.00
3 years ago