We're Still Lucky

3 22
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Uncle, Recovery, Death, Father, Stroke, ...

After more than two weeks of their stay in Tarlac, my mother together with my siblings finally reached our house. Being alone doesn't make me scared, but being alone made me eager to stay with them as I hate my additional responsibilities. In this article, I told you what are the things I need to do alone. But now they come back, I don't need to face those responsibilities frequently. I'll still help in house, but not that mandated.

Since it's been a long time that I met them, I interrogated them and I help them with their chores. I wanted to start my modules, but my mother sarcastically asked if I can help them or not. Their sound of voice sounds normal, but the idea they want to perceive pisses me off. I can't help with that as they just got our new sofa together with messy surroundings.

My mother just got home for about less than thirty minutes, but my father already missed her. He keeps calling her like they didn't meet for over the years. If I were in his situation, I would also do the same. Being irritable is what would I also feel as if I feel like I need to do something, I can't do it because you can't do the things you are not used to do before. Although we want to take care of him in our house, we can't do it since we are also busy in our academic responsibilities. And as long they like to stay, they can't also do it because no one would take care of the house. The implementation of traditional classes will be happening soon where they still need a time to prepare.

I advised them whether they can transfer temporarily in my dad's place, so they can monitor him whenever he needs something. However, we can't do it as they are humiliated to accompany our relatives and we need to live in our own life too. My mother admitted that she gets hurt when she told to her husband that she will leave. I asked her why she feel that way, and she confessed that my father was humiliated if her siblings will assist him.

Going back through the past, I remember that my mom said that my father was hallucinating in the travel before he admitted in the hospital. Last time, I heard a news from the virtual friend on HivePH died on-the-spot. I don't know the real story, but I just want to show my condolence to her. I'm just glad that he didn't get out of balance while he's on the travel which I guess that would haunt us forever.

And when we also heard the same day where my uncle was coincidentally diagnosed in the hospital, I realized that we should be thankful that our condition is that difficult. While chatting with my family members, I told them that should thank that it's the only thing happened on him as we would be insane if our hospital bills is big as like them. As you see in their bills, it is worth more than a million in our currency which makes me sad.

To be honest, we didn't get bother on their situation as they have an asset that they can sell if they get to the part they can't pay their bills anymore. But even they will do that, are we confident that he can survive? I'm not wishing him to die, but the thing makes me anxious is what would they do to pay this debt. They are in the middle-type of family, but that's not worth enough to prove that they can pay their bills.

I can't help them financially, so this is the only thing I can help. If you like to share your helping hand, you can send your donation here in the photo. In this crisis, I realized that we're still lucky. Any tips in this article will be distributed with the family of the patient. This is the only help I can offer for them.

Update: While writing this one, his spouse told us that he already gave up to his fight in Tetanus. Rest in peace to him. His death made us shocked. You can still send your donation here.

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @coloringiship
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Uncle, Recovery, Death, Father, Stroke, ...

Comments

I am so sorry for your loss and may your dad have a speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm praying for your dad king. Don't worry king God will help him and God will provide. Hindi niya tayo pababayaan. Believe in him king. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolences to your uncle bro and praying for the fast recovery of your dad

$ 0.00
1 year ago