Struggles of Using BCH as a Student

14 83
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Courtesy: The Coinbase Blog

This is probably the most painful part of my life which is how I will withdraw my earnings here even I'm underage. I'm just 16 years old and I'm not legal yet but I already entered through the world of crypto for money.

Lately, I'm struggling where I can earn money online but right now, I'm struggling where I can withdraw my earnings here on read.cash and noise.cash.

I'm still young at this type of market but I am trying to cope it up. I am still not doing the trading part where you can exchange your cryptocurrency hour by hour or day by day because I'm too coward to lose my money. Hence, all my earnings here were still at HODL process.

I didn't already convert it to PHP or USDT because the only thing that I know well is the HODL trick. I'm still young or pre-matured to use this platform but I still wanna try. For now, I just want to know it very well before I try it.

Here is my top 2 struggles using cryptocurrency which is applicable to my status and routine as a student.

I) KYC (Know Your Costumer) Process

Way back to my article which is My BCH Journey in Two Weeks, I told here about my struggles to use cryptocurrency as a student.

In the first place, I tried to please my mother to get a video consent regarding to my coins.ph verification but I failed. She said that she don't want to get involved at that KYC method because she's too finicky!

I believed on the qoute of there's a wheel, there's a way so I made my own way just to withdraw my total accumulated earnings here.

I tried to contact my classmate since her mother using coins.ph account but in the end, her mother always making me a dumb reason about sending my funds to her account then I will transfer it to my GCash account. She said that she can't transfer it since her account is not yet verified but she can't fooled me. She don't want to give her account. I understand her because giving an personal e-wallet account to stranger is too risky.

I also tried to contact my neighbor about that but she said that I must insist my mother regarding to that. I feel pity about my status how I will withdraw it since I got a big tip coming from the bot.

Two weeks passed but still, she ignoring my messages but I didn't sent her my money.

I also told that I discovered BINANCE as my crypro wallet because I can use it for P2P trading even though my account were not yet verified because I'm still not applicable for that platform.

Unfortunately, when I wanted to sell USDT for testing purposes, the app said that I must need a verified account in order to make transaction.

Of course, I felt bad for that. I'm a little bit disappointed but it's okay since it's for the sake of the app and their users. I understand that they are using KYC for security purposes or to prevent fraud and scams.

But now, I found a group chat about P2P trading even though I'm not yet verified. I found it when I joined at FB group about Binance.

I posted a few weeks ago about my P2P account needs a verification and one of the comments said that I can sell my USDT to GCash even though I'm not yet passed the KYC process.

I'm not sure about this group chat and how it's legit since I'm not yet already transacted with him. I will put a screenshot after this paragraph and you may comment your critiques if it's secure to sell it from him or not.

Telegram Channel
Manila QC

I'm still can't move on about my age. I wish that I'm legal now.

II) MODULES

Aside from KYC, this is my one of my opponent regarding how I will balance my schedule about my module activities and writing blogs.

Did you know the winner is? The winner is WRITING ARTICLES!!!!

Actually, they are not my opponent but I could say that they are the things that I need to focus. They are my helping hand on how I will run a money for the future since ny academic track is ABM.

My lessons in General Math and Business Math that I took up are about stock market, interest, wages etc. They are big help but I could say that they are one my struggles about using BCH since I need to spend my time about them.

That's all. Thank you for reading.

6
$ 5.67
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dexpartacus
$ 0.05 from @Bryks
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments

With regards to the KYC, that was one of my main problems as well. I was involved with crypto and online earning when I was about your age. I dont really know but I have two coins.ph account. One is verified and the other one is not but I can do transactions in both. Thats a bit unusual but yeah, I can use both accounts to send and receive.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yeah already is done but the parent consent is only the problem

I done my id, selfie etc but the only problem is my video consent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey. I understand the struggle. I'm already of legal age but I still don't hold any valid id so none of my e-wallet accounts are verified. But then, like what you said, if there's a will, there's a way. You can start your e-loading business like what @carisdaneym2 said. I hope you'll find someone who'll let you borrow their verified e-wallet accounts. Anyway, good luck on your studies and good luck on your journey here at RC. Also, I was an ABM student back then so if ever you need help on your studies just connect to me through telegram. (I don't think I would be at great help tho since my brain cells are not functioning na ata. But I have some materials left in here, maybe those can be useful)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you po for reading this. Yes po, naghahanap pa rin ako pero mukhang ayaw po nila hahahah. Thank you po sa pag-alok ng tulong. Goodluck rin po sa studies niyo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. :) Don't you have any relatives na pwede mo hingan ng tulong? Like cousins, tito, tita or don't you have siblings that can create a verified account?

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wala po hehe pero may nahanap naman na akong way para mawithdraw yung pera haha. update na lang po kita

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I'm so glad you found a way. And yeah sure, update us real soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit hindi mo try mag e-loading business para makuha mo may 10% rebate pa madami namang nagpapaload eh haha yung $20 nilagay ko sa coins ko dati nung di pa ako nag hohold eh malaki din naman kinata sa rebate plus interest ng load.

Huwag kana umiyak ako hindi na minor pero di pa rin ako verified kasi student id lang meron ako😹😹😹 hindi din ako bumuto kaya wala akong voters id, postal id din wala kaya ang coins.ph ko at gcash eh hindi pa rin inaapprove yung request ko hanggang ngayon. Wala ka bang ate o kaya kuya? Pinsan na may coins.ph isend mo sa kanila o pwede din naman na gawan mo ng account mama mo sa coins tapos ikaw mag handle odibaaa Tas abm ka pala, nag abm den ako nung shs skl. Galingan mo sa pag aaral hahaha keri mo yan pasasaan pa at maveverified din account naten. Sa ngayon e-loading ginagawa ko para makuha ko pera pwede ko rin naman isend pero dina nag hohodl na ako ng bch ngayon. Haba na pala ngbcomment ko may telegram ka ba?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Marami na pong nagloload dito. Dalawa lang kakilala ko kaso ayaw naman nila hahahaha. GCash nga lang verified na account ko ahhahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nauubos din load nila hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May group chat kami sali ka? Pioneer hahaha.mga business minded din tap don hahaha at may noise.cash at read.cashb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige po lapag niyo na lang yung link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inang kyut ng reply ah hahahahhs

$ 0.00
3 years ago