Pain At First Dose

12 24
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine

A few weeks ago, my mother insisted me to take my first dose of vaccine along with my sibling. Personally, I don't want to take it because I'm afraid to its side effects. Tell me a coward, but I don't like taking vaccines. For me, I just need to take it since it's likely compulsory. Since it's my free time today, what's the other reason why I could not share it with you, right? Without other introduction, let's get started.


Early in the morning before we went to the vaccination center, I decided to sleep early since I might be dizzy after taking my first dose. Based on my mother's suggestion, we need to have an adequate sleep because we might trigger side effects. Aside from that, we also prepared the important requirements which will be needed on the interview like our School ID and Birth Certificate. Thankfully, we went to the venue before 6AM because we are expecting few respondents. Then, our prediction is right.

If you wouldn't mind, my cousin went to the vaccination site by around 7 AM a day before we went there. Likewise, they didn't expect that many people will go to the gymnasium. His mother also shared her frustrations when they were falling in line in our respective group chat, and glad for us that we didn't join them since I'll be drowsy and stressed. I still have a mild cough and cold back then, so we didn't push through. Of course, they went home late with exhausted face.

Since I want to finish my daily quota in adventure, I decided to play Axie Infinity while they are not yet preparing the seat. I also tried to visit here in this site, but I couldn't do it since I'm distracted. Apparently, I'm trying to read your works, but the noises coming from the inside distracting my productivity. That's the factor why I did that, and glad to say that I achieved the minimum quota on Adventure before the energy resetted.

When they already prepared and opened the seats for the official opening of vaccine, I immediately called my sibling to find the nearest seat. If I would not save him a seat due to his slow motion movement, I guess that my mother will scold us like machine. You know, he's too kupad, and his only center of attention is his Mobile Legends.

While falling in line, I decided to play Axie for the mean time, so I wouldn't mind much problem after I came home. Good to know that I have more wins rather than my losses, since I'll be upset if my MMR drops down. Obviously, my mother accompanying us on the things that we need to occur, and she only prepared ordinary bread and cold water for us. I hate the fact that the bread doesn't have any palaman, and she's too kuripot which I don't like. Besides, I decided to adjust, so I was thinking to go on Mang Inasal since I'm already starving. Feel jealous for those minors on the seat eating yummy meriendas. Hope all haha.

Of course, there have many steps we faced before we finally vaccinated. Firstly, they asked my credentials which will be needed like my name, hometown, consent, and other personal information asked before we get in to the second step. Then after not-that-much hard interview, they monitored initially our weight and height if we are compatible to take the first dose or not. It is not that long since I've been already used to do this procedure when we were still face to face. Subsequently, they asked my mom if I have any allergic reaction or any condition which might precipitate if we would take that dose, and she said no. Aside from that, they also check my Blood Pressure if it's normal, and I feel like my veins would gradually pop up after I saw the guy fainted on the observation room. I don't know if that occurtence is the side effect of the vaccine, but I hope that he's already okay.

Thereafter, we are almost getting our vaccine where they reviewed again about my personal information. Of course, I'm lightly nervous about the side effects that I could get from that vaccine, but my mother ordered me to drink many ounces of water to prevent any complication. After the professional personell injected the vaccine against the virus which is the Pfizer, they finally gave my vaccination card.

We are almost in the last step whixh is the observation room. Personally, I don't have an idea what will I call to them, but they just monitored us if we were okay. Then after waiting for about more than thirty minutes, we can finally go out. We just waited my mom after she went to market, and we directly went to Mang Inasal to eat Unli Rice with their signature dish which Chicken Legs. It's been a long tie since we ate on fast food chain due to pandemic, and glad to inform that I've been experienced this again. Here is the picture about the meal we ordered, though.

By the time that the syringe injected to me, my arm was not feeling well. I experienced this side effect where I can't move my shoulder properly, and I'm having a hard time to sleep. Fortunately, I'm already okay, and we just need to take our second dose before this year ends.

9
$ 5.25
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine

Comments

At first I was really afraid of taking vaccine coz I have a phobia of injections but after all this things I had to take my first vaccine luckily I did not face any kind of complexities since then I'm totally okay. I'm happy that you're okay too , don't afraid, just be brave.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah thanks, glad that I didn't feel much side effects. What's your vaccine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it was Covishield , as I have told before that I have a phobia of injections that's why I just took that vaccine coz I had to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to zombie lands HAHAHA 😂 ako nung nagpavaccine ako, wala ng mang inasal mang inasal. Uwi na agad tapos tulog HAHA nakakaantok kasi yung vaccine e 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nakakagutom kasi ate, di man lang kami pinaghanda ng breakfast ni mama bago kami pumunta ron hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you ate, happy holidays hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally bunso! Pag nilalagnat ka, take paracetamol at wag muna magpagod.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks ate, isang linggo na po yan eh ngayon lang napost sa sobrang busy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bata, pareha na tayo magiging Zombie na hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

baka may zombie apologize na mangyari, wag naman sana ahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did very well now u had a first dose one more to go u are now fully vaccinated to protect against the virus

$ 0.00
2 years ago