No Electricity Equals To Boredom

5 16
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

When I edited my performance in PEH, our electricity immediately shut down. Therefore, our appliances will not function, and the signal from the telecommunication services will also be weak. I already expected this phenomenon to happen, but I didn't expect the power outage to occur in advance. My phone's battery back then was only 41%, and the only reason I survived was that the phone fully charged my power bank.

Since I feel sleepy with only three hours of sleep and I'm aware that I can't turn in my performance due to poor signal, I just charged my phone using the power bank before I slept. And after I woke up, that was the peak point of my boredom as I couldn't utilize everything I could only employ using electricity. I was also limiting my interaction using my phone even if it is full since we don't know when the electricity will return from its service.

Instead of using my phone, I decluttered them by checking all the contents of my drawer. Some of my clothes are already small for my grown-up body, so I gave them to my younger brother. I remember using those clothes when I was in ninth grade, and it is now his turn to wear them after wearing them for almost four years. It still fits in my body if I am not just eating a lot.

By the way, I also arranged my written academic works in their respective envelopes. It was pretty messy since I am lazy to set everything. After seeing the notes I used to review and write my answers, I realized how hard working I looked. Using brown envelopes is not a good idea in assorting modules as they are not that protected, and it is quickly losing their formation.

I was so upset with my data connection as I'm having difficulty uploading photos at Noise. Therefore, to kill my precious time, I decided to watch entertaining videos on TikTok. I saved some videos of guys with an almost perfect figure, although I only want to be slim. I am manifesting that they would be my motivation to lose more weight. I aim to be thin, and I promise myself that I will not waste my money rebuying snacks.

After eating lunch, I also thought to read a book that fits my situation today. I can't take long to read a book due to its explicitly defined concept. To retain some of the author's takeaways, I used the Pomodoro technique in reading and wrote some of the essential things I gathered. In the photo above, that's how I think I can characterize my life today. Someone told me that despite my hard work and persistence, I am ineligible for monetary rewards.

I didn't do much that day, only waiting for the electricity to return. Some hearsay states that the power would only return after three days due to casualties. And fortunately, the electricity came back, and I immediately jumped in excitement. Without hesitation, I charged my laptop and power bank to start hustling afterward—a productive, but not a productive day.


Thank you for reading my article.

3
$ 2.69
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Imagine mo kami araw araw walang kuryente hehehe sobrang bored na namin. Pero may naging magandang nagawa naman yung power outage dahil nakapag ayos ka ng mga gamit mo at nagawa mo din yung iba pang bagay na need mo gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True to hehe. Hanggang ngayon ba Ate di pa kayo nakakapagbayad HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa nga eh. Grabe hirap kasi kapag mga kasama sa bahay ayaw gumawa ng paraan. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talagang walang kuryente. Huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate hirap kumilos

$ 0.00
1 year ago