My Parents Were Always Comparing Me To Others

6 617
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Rants, Parents, Comparing

Let's take break temporarily with my BCH, writing or earning money experiences. I just wanna share this to you my personal experiences on the palm of my parents that I will still stand forever and I don't care at the things that you would say. So let's go...

Did you feel annoyed when they were always degrading you down like they were the most perfect person made on Earth? Or maybe did you feel any anger when someone judges you even though it's not right? Did you just want to punch them or tape their mouth using your feces in order for them to stop? How was the feeling if you were already experiencing that?

Personally, I often experienced that and the worst information that you should know was they're all my relatives especially my mother and my father. They often talk like a machine that it seems like I have my own world but they didn't know that I prefer to listen to music rather than hearing their satanic voices.

My mother were always comparing me to my cousins that they were regularly sweeping the floor at the outside every morning but I only know every morning was to watch television and to play my cellphone. They were still blind at the truth that I'm sweeping the floor every morning and washing dishes every single day. They were always looking at my downsides but they didn't care about my non-sense progress.

When it comes about my father, I know you would laugh at me. My father scolding me and dictating me occasionally if why did I'm not "madiskarte" at life.

He stated that because some of my batchmates have already work like construction or working at factory but they didn't know that I'm earning without making any kind of big work that they doing.

He also mention that I should find a job or find a business by this age since I'm now sixteen and I should first year college if there have no K-12 to sustain our needs. The most hilarious part that he said was I should do the "bakal bote" work which is a waste of time to me and I'm grinning that he was actually dumb.

Ridiculously, I were earning more than that if we would elaborate it more closely. For instance, I were earning at noise.cash, read.cash and E-Load business and I don't need to exert some effort for me to do that. My work were only coming from my fingers which makes me productive and earning at the same time.

My father were confused on how could I funded my load balance but when I said that it's part of my gig which is writing, he's like that he wanna put the blindfold on his eyes and that's the truth that he couldn't escape. He's figuratively blind at the veracity that he must knew. I guess he must enlighten that he's a stupid but since I born with good manners, I could say that he's a blindly person. Still, he is my father for heaven's sake.

If we would talk about my mother, she's often saying that I'm only good at academics but I'm not good at obeying or doing household chores that she commanded. She's always making me a frame at the crowd for heaven's sake. I hate how she proud to me. I mean, the way that she makes me proud at crowd were sound like she were hurting others silently particular me or my cousins.

For instance, I have an E-Load business. My cousin also doing that where he uses E-Load business in order to withdraw his BCH that he accumulated on noise.cash. Then, my mother telling me if how much did he got then of course, it would hurt my cousin's ego. He's not sensitive at his environment but I feel like I'm the one who were feel the awkwardness towards their interaction.

She always feel proud upon myself at any aspects even negative or even positive. She's telling to everyone that I'm only good at academics but I'm dumb when it comes about how I work. She's always showing to everyone my downsides as her son and I don't know if she were exposing my flaws or she were exposing my life?

On the contrary, my parents were really different in terms on how would they compare me to anyone. My mother were proud at some aspects but my father were not. It's such a stab of knife when my father were the one who said to me hurtful words since the way he talk were totally cautious. Meanwhile, I already numb at the painful words when my mother always comparing me to others.

I also experienced some comparison with my grandmother and aunties which I don't wanna hear so I prefer to stay at home rather than bond with them. I know that it's only for my personal sake but sometimes, you need to step at your own feet because they were just your guide and they will never gonna be the one who let yourself being controlled at the things that they used to.

So far, I wrote this blog and I feel like my bronchioles were free at clog which I described to make myself better. It's now 11:45 in the evening and I'm still finishing it even though I'm sleepy but I'm afraid that my ideas will be gone in just a blink. I will edit it by tomorrow and thank you for reading. More BCH to come.

8
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Rants, Parents, Comparing

Comments

Chair up lods. We always feel that 'comparison' thing. But may mga times na masakit talaga ang mga salita nila pero wala eh salita pa din iyon. Para sa akin, tinetake ko nalang ang pagkukumpara para maging 'patunay' sa lahat ng hindi naniniwala. I believe in you, King. 😉✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe in you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey king, I know it hurts to be compared to others. but don't take everything negatively. try to think of it, reflect on yourself, on your actions. maybe they have some point but i'm not saying that you're wrong ha. what I can suggest to you to do on those times is to just take a deep breath, clear your mind, and try to find your inner peace. kaya mo yan, prove them wrong by just doing your thing. makikita din nila mga ginagawa mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I think it's only for myself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mama mo sad ahahaha joke

$ 0.00
3 years ago