My Most Favorite K-Pop Songs By Each Artist Part 1

0 34
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

The fever of K-Pop world is pretty indistractable. They are one of the reason why the life of some teenagers and young adults being more inspired because of their idols including myself.

Personally, I love listening to my personalized K-Pop songs playlist. I'm not a big fan of K-Pop (since I only want BLACKPINK) but I have one favorite song on each of them.

For now, I will feature four big artist such as Stray Kids, BLACKPINK, BTS and Twice. On the next part of this article, I will feature ITZY, Everglow, Treasure and IZ*ONE.

1) STRAY KIDS - BACK DOOR

Artist: Stray Kids

Song Title: Back Door

Album: In Life

This is one of my favorite tracks at terms of K-Pop Industry. I don't know why I'm being hooked at their beats. This is my cousin's favorite group and I realized that I should watch some of their hits.

They caught my attention because of Woojin's issue (a former member) then I tried to watch their latest song called "Back Door". I compared the views they had at their previous songs and I realized how they successful they are when one member left that mentioned band.

I'm hooked at the beats and how synchronized they are. My bias here is the long haired ones and I think it is Hyunjin (I'm not sure, though)

I don't know his name

I loved the beat at the very beginning up until the end especially the intro "Hey, you wanna come in?". This song keeping me reggae and electronic vibes.

LYRICS

[Intro: Felix]
Hey, you wanna come in?

[Verse 1: Han & Hyunjin]
Da chiwo ije deureoga
Jeobeon geon ipgasim, mm
Ijen bonpyeoneuro party (Oh)
Gamdang an doem ppajiji (Hol' up), yeah
Ego eogieocha cham ppeogeunhan geo
Da pulgo mamdaero jeulgyeo nugurado
Bul kkeugo nun balkhyeora bamsae
Eoknulleossdeon heungeul kkeureomoa bangsaeng (Oh)

2) BLACKPINK - PRETTY SAVAGE

Artist: BLACKPINK

Song Title: Pretty Savage

Album: The Album

I'm a certified BLINK and I must say that this is their most bop B-Side track ever. All of their songs are pretty bop but the charisma of this song are hot as hell among of their previous songs.

This song is iconic for us being a BLINK because Jisoo said "BLACKPINK IN YOUR AREA" first time ever in the history and she also sing her iconic and savage rap part. This song deserves an epic music video and in addition, they will perform it later for "The Show".

I'm kinda excited but I don't have ticket or access to their first ever livestream concert. I will stream illegaly because that's my case.

LYRICS

[Verse 1: Lisa, Jennie]
Biseushan geot gatji urin ppyeossokkaji dareum
Ai changpihadagado meongseok kkalmyeon bareum
Born skinny, bitch, amman saljjyeodo nan mareum
Gyesaneun neuryeodo nunchineun ppareum
Ingireul nonhajamyeon an hae ipman apeum
F boys, not my boys, ssakdukssakduk jareum
Uri ireum teullindamyeon ddu-du ddu-du majeum
Drip, drip, ice it out, bust it down, top to the bottom

3) TWICE - DANCE THE NIGHT AWAY

Artist: TWICE

Song Title: Dance The Night Away

Album: Summer Night

I love this song because it gives me cute and summer vibes. I watched their videos and I realized how cute they are. I also realized that the reason why they always accumulate more boy fans rather than girls is because their theme are like flying unicorns and sweet pink cotton candy.

I knsw this song before I enter on the world of K-Pop and I must say that this song is much cool rather than their previous songs.

The settings is good and their cuteness that they presented through their music video are overflowing. "What is Love?" and "Cheer Up" are also on my list but that song is much better based on my perspective.

4) BTS - DYNAMITE

Artist: BTS

Song Title: Dynamite

Album: BE

This song of the year and all English lyrics is my most favorite unlike through their past songs. I already expected that their views would suprass the iconic coneback of BLACKPINK which is "How You Like That" because I knew that song would be kinda bop.

This song frequently played at some radio stations and the average views of this song on YouTube were always at two million views or higher.

I mean, they deserve that. My former classmates said that they only came from small company and now, they at the Top 4 reigning the overall K-Pop industry.

There have reports stating that they are the biggest boy group for this generation. They also hit the Top 1 on Billboard Hot Chart and they are still on charts.

That's all for today. Let me know on the comment section what is your favorite songs that I'm being mentioned and hit the subscribe button for more articles.

See you soon.

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments