My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles This 2022 (4)

18 34
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP, Singles

After not continuing to write this topic for over a month, I finally get the perfect timing to publish it. It saves me from writing three topics in a row. Believe it or not, there are many bop K-Pop songs released in the months I failed to update this series article. I was overwhelmed by my personal problems, but they confronted me during the times I need their presence. Expect that I will release two continuations of this article tomorrow. Pink Venom and Shut Down are not yet included in this part, though.

Kep1er - UP

Many K-Pop fans disliked it due to its childish tune, but I like it in my case. Maybe it is because of my preference for K-Pop music. This song is a bop for me since this is a better hit for summer in South Korea times. "Wa Da Da" sounds good, but this track is better than their other songs. Huening Bahiyyih finally gets the line she deserves.

Nayeon - POP

One of my favorite debut songs this year and album as well. I'm not an editor, but I can say that the production of the Music Video is so fantastic. The transitions and the set produced in the MV are a kind of bop. About her album, my favorite track released from her is Love Countdown. Until today, I can't still pronounce the first stanza even though it is written in English.

aespa - Life's Too Short

This is just one of their pre-released track on their EP "Girls", but their first-ever English single kinda slap especially it is dedicated for their haters. I already heard the demo version of this song after they performed it in Coachella. I don't know why I prefer to listen to the demo version rather than the girls' version. Likewise, both versions are slaps.

ENHYPEN - Future Perfect (Pass The MIC)

Not that bop compared to their past discographies, but this song is on fire. The boys are overrated, but underrated at the same time. The only thing I don't like about the group is some of their members like to fat shame Sunoo. If I would like to stan them and that's what will I hear about, I will rather not continue it. By the way, stream this song. I can't deny the fact that Heesung is so talented after I heard his cover of "Off My Face" by Justin Bieber. Few K-Pop artists already covered this song, but his cover is the best.

Cheers - SVT Leaders

In this song, I learned that S.Coups, Hoshi, and Woozi are the leaders of the 13-member boy group named SEVENTEEN. I already listened on their songs a lot, and it is a good example of the group that everyone should stan. About this song, the dance break caught my attention a lot, especially Hoshi is in the center.

aespa - Girls

In this song, I'm glad that they finally defeated the Black Mamba. Since they are now done in the villain, I wonder how another episode of their song will go. Honestly, I'm expecting something more in this comeback as I want to listen "Next Level" type of song over again. Too many unnecessary high notes and similarities to BLACKPINK's music, but this song is still iconic. Their dance break is one of the best parts of their whole discography although they are not that synchronized. I can't believe that their songs have a huge resemblance to each other.

ITZY - Sneakers

Some of them say that it is the worst title track that they have made, but for me, it's not. K-Pop fans are just saying it because it sounds like a background in a commercial brand. But as their casual listener, I highly appreciate how did they perform the footwork and vocal although I can say that the beat of the song sounds generic.


Well, that's it. Part 5 and Part 6 will be released on the other days. What is your favorite song among the songs I have discussed?

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP, Singles

Comments

K-pop and k dramas are spreading world wide I also like some of K-pop ost and k dramas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Browse ako nang browse wala akong kilala sa kanila! Ahahahhahah si jungkook lang talaga kilala ko. Ahahhahahahha kapanahunan ko pa ata yung 2pm e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3rd gen (si Nayeon lang) at 4th gen lahat nung sinabi ko ate kaya mukhang di ka familiar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw... wala talga ako alam sa kpop. I probably know some songs but not the artist... hehe epero fun sila pakinggan talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate kilala ko haha nakikinig ako kapag gusto kong makalimot hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng songs king lalo na yung Pop ni Nahyeon. 🥰 Super ganda. Download ko nga king. Hehe nakikinig din ako ng mga Korean songs ngayon.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda ate yung pop hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo king nagandahan ako. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

K drama Lang ang gusto ko, pero K pop di masyado, pero palage akong nakkarinig kasi Yong anak Kong babae always nag play ng kpop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ate piniplay niya? Piniplay niya ba ate yung kicking the door waving the coco ahhahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Black pink ang Playlist nya lahat, Kaya minsan nappagalitan sya, kasi puro na Lang Ganon ang naririnig sa bahay, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

baka born pink yon ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, meron bang gano'n?, 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not hear the songs you mentioned above except Nayeon's "Pop", I really like this song because of it's fresh vives. For me, the song "Sneakers" is not that baad but I like their others songs much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts. Sneakers is good but their other song is better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong kilala kahit isa sa grupong yan bro hehehe. Di ako mahilig sa k pop even k drama hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate like ko pero not dramas hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago