My Life Before Being a Fanboy

0 38
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Courtesy: BLACKPINK REBORN 2020

This article would be my way to celebrate my two years being a BLINK (a BLACKPINK fan) and I hope you would check this out.

INTRODUCTION

It's been two years since I considered myself being a BLINK. Being BLINK stands for being a BLACKPINK fan and I'm proud that I belong to the chamber of male blinks.

Stanning them is not instant. My BLINK heart were simultaneously passed the hard obstacles just to consider myself a proud fan. I belong to the most successful fandom and I'm really proud of it.

Here is the link related to this article:

JUNE 2018

This is the month where they released their anticipating song "DDU-DU-DDU-DU", which holds now the Most Streamed Korean Group of All Time. Personally, I didn't like this song before because I find them being nosy.

Courtesy: GSMArena.com

However, I still downloaded it to my Alcatel Pop C2 phone (my old phone) because the song is on trend but in the end, it's not passed on my music taste. I don't know why.

JULY 2018

This is the month where DDU-DU-DDU-DU went up to higher level. I always scrolling through my feed before and some of my friends on Facebook sharing the supremacy and achievements of the girls. Honestly, I didn't care before.

When we have no teacher at class, this song were frequently played by most of my classmates. I remember that they always playing the "Dance Practice" on YouTube and they will connect their phone to the Smart Tv.

They loved BLACKPINK so much and my perspective to them was they look like worshipping their dances.

Besides, I'm lonely at class because it looks like no one would like to talk at me. My life sucks.

Courtesy: Stocksy

After my out of school, my mother always edicting me to sew a piles of notebook.

My life really sucks that year. I always sitting at front of my phone while charging and I just need to finish 100 notebooks in just a day.

My life is too terrible and dark through that month. I cannot interact to my friends and my classmates properly and no hassle. My life is full of dark clouds with no sunlight. I always felt bad for that year obviously.

Courtesy: Pixabay

I mean, I always listening to music like Ariana Grande, Why Don't We, Maroon 5, Sabrina Carpenter amd Cardi B but the happiness that they share through their music was not permanent. I always getting lonely when I remember that I have many things to do in my life and my classmates always get what I wish to have like cellphone.

I have no inspiration since then. My younger brother is naughty. I'm insisting to be okay at his teasing voice honestly. My younger sister is always crying and my mother and father often scolding me. I almost got a depression that year but I want to be strong.

"2020 would be a better year to me," I motivated myself.

SEPTEMBER 2018

Courtesy: Talkspace

I still don't stan them. My life were getting worse as the days passed by. My phone was slowly dying and my grades were always sharping at the very low point.

Courtesy: ShutterStock

I know that I'm sad and it honestly reflects about my grades. My mother didn't got my card because I didn't command her to get my card at my room. I know that she would astonishingly disappointed.

This was the month when my birthday celebrated but it still too dull. I wanted to buy my new phone. It's getting worse unlike before. I badly want to buy my new phone obviously. All of that, it's just a spoken wish amd it would never not good to be true.

DECEMBER 2018

Courtesy: Shopee

December 14 is the day when I got my second hand phone which was from my mother. Because of that, my mother said that I must sew fewer notebook because I need to pay it for an amount of ten thousand pesos. I was shocked but I don't mind it since I can now do the things that I can't before to my trash phone. My tears paid off.

JANUARY 2019

It's been a fresh start of the year 2019 together with my phone. I can't explain the happiness that I felt and because of that, I became more inspired but my life was still boring.

This year was also a year since BLACKPINK confirmed that they will hold a concert here on Philippines. Of course, I didn't care. They are not my type and I can't even understand what are they trying to say. They sound chingchong.

FEBRUARY 2019

The year where my two sides of fate switched swiftly. I didn't noticed that I will loved the girls by their songs. How riduculous I am?

I'm just scrolling some posts on Facebook when one girl hooked my prescence. Wait? Is this a Korean star? Who is she?

Courtesy: Elshinta.com

I just fell in love at first sight. I don't know why. I started to listen at their debut songs as Boombayah and I love it. Then I realized, she is not a Korean but she is a Thailand netizen.

The song that hooked my heart was "As If It's Your Last". I really blushed when Lisa said "Oh, I'mma found in love baby. You can finna catch me..."

They are like a virus that attacked and colonized my system. I listened to their songs which is their singles such as Playing With Fire, Boombayah, Ddu Du Ddu Du, Whistle, Stay, and Forever Young.

This is the time where I realized that I am badly inlove at their music. I also listened to So Hot, See U Later and Really. The truth hits me that I love them.

I'm starting to share their pictures at Facebook which is all of them. I'm also starting to join on BLINK fandom pages and my friends knew that I'm not that kind of man but now, they must practice now.

I don't know why I'm starting to like them all, not only Lisa. I love their faces and cuteness. They made my life complete.

I don't how would I start to like them one by one but I knew Lisa and Jennie caught my attention. Rosé has a great voice and also my laughing medicine which is Jisoo.

I'm starting to watch their performances and I never thought that I delusionally called them as my wives.

Courtesy: South China Morning Post

Damn!

I don't know how this is possible but because of them, I became more productive at sewing notebook. I finished now 200 notebooks which is 1 box then I'm starting to earn pesos which I will give to my mother to full paid my phone.

Aside from that, my grade became from 85 to 90 which I didn't expect. I am always dreaming that my life would be easier and happy because of them. They didn't cure my anxiety or so whatever but they gave color to my life which I never found to someone.

Little by little, I'm simultaneously watching their vlogs and getting to know them a little bit more. I taught I would never been a fan but look at me now. I'm now their number one supporter.

My heart was feeling proud upon writing this. Even my battery was needed to charge, I still write or jot down notes because I typed it with all of my heart.

Courtesy: Pinterest

It's been now two years since I called myself a BLINK. Even though the society didn't normalize being a male fan, I didn't care.

I don't have any interest at dance or singing but I really want to make myself to smile. I hope this year would be better for me as a BLINK.

I would be BLINK forever despite of once a year comeback, judgement and gender barrier upon their merches (since almost their stuffs are for females and they have also unisex merches but the price is too pricey)

Thank you for reading. I would continue more if it reaches 5 likes. Wish you a better days as always.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @leejhen
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments