Living Alone In The House Sucks

12 43
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: House, Sucks, Alone

Since my father was diagnosed with a stroke, I'm the only one who handles everything in the house. I'm not that busy, but occasionally I am occupied with other tasks. My life before was just normal until I decided to stay here without any acquaintances. Even I like it or not, I need to do it because I am the only one who will be relied on among all my siblings as I'm the eldest. It seems like this month is just the beginning of my adultery although I'm not yet eighteen. Life's still going on even though I dislike the life that I have. Considering that I also need to study, rest, and write, I realized that having a poor time management sucks.

If you are curious about the other things that added more to my schedule, here are those.

Watching and browsing social media

Sorry if I can't quit social media for today. As far as I want to, it seems like I will have a burnout if I delete it in my daily living. I still need to do it as I want to be updated on the latest BLACKPINK teaser. Being their obsessive fan only happens once in a blue moon because of their rare comebacks. Even without a comeback, I'm still their fan, but only low-key. You are my witness to how I like them.

Filling all the containers

This task is a time-consuming but, at the same time, fulfilling experience for me. Whenever the containers I filled are consumed, it is a sign that I should fill them since our pipes leak. Meaning to say, we can't open the water source overnight as it might increase our water bills. We are just opening it once we need to reload all the containers, empty bottles, and drums. I also used that opportunity to wash my dishes and clothes.

Washing my clothes

Due to my busy day, I decided to do it twice a week. We have a stock of clothes that I haven't folded yet due to laziness and busyness at the same time. I decided to do it while watching a K-Drama, so I can enjoy folding clothes. I think it will take me time to finish, but most importantly, I enjoyed it. For sure, I will be restless for tomorrow as I still need to attend classes for our PEH class.

Cooking

It is the routine that I'm always doing. Every time I cook my liked fried foods and heat my stocked cans, I feel like I have the title of being a 5-Star Michelin. In the morning, I will be cooking rice together with my dishes for the morning. And if I am in the mood, I'll also prepare my snacks. Did you know my favorite drink, guys? It's a homemade Coke Float. All you need to prepare is the coke you bought from the store and a spoon of Milo. Just mix it, and you're ready to go. My meal will be incomplete without a banana, though.

Studying

Since I am a first-year college student and I'll also go to face-to-face classes, I can say that my routine is somehow affected. It is one of the reasons I'm out these days, and I'm just regaining my motivation to interact here. Dealing with something that made me demotivated in writing is one of the toughest fights that I'm fighting. Well, that's a part of life. I can't do anything about it.

Writing

Having this talent is the reason I'm still standing firm. So far, I'm active on three blogging platforms such as PeakD, noise.cash, and read.cash. Being active with those platforms is terrible, so sorry if I can't publish every day. Without having a struggle, all of us will not have a piece of life to be shared. And without it, I don't know if I can still write. Composing in crypto blogging earns me money, and I'm proud of it.


Therefore, I'm sorry in advance if I can't be active here due to those mentioned reasons. Thank you again for reading my articles.

9
$ 1.24
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sydney2
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: House, Sucks, Alone

Comments

Hmm gusto kong itry ung coke + milo 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap maging mag isa diba? Sobrang daming gawain. Pero kapag nalagpasan mo naman na yan ay magiging independent kana talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakoooo prayers sa Dad mo be. Hirap ng kalagayn nyo pala pero sana maging okay na sya,,.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para ka na ding nagdormitory hahahah. Challenging talaga yung face to face pero at least medyo masaya na may kaunting thrill hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True haha maganda rin yon kaso challenging commute back and forth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you can prioritize the tasks that you have to do like school-related stuff and household chores. If you have extra time, that's when you spend it on browsing social media.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think that's the right thing to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you! Kapag magisa ako ako lagi nagluluto ng pagkain ko HAHA tapos habang nagluluto ako feeling ko super expert ako na chef 😂 HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin kahit itlog lang ihaloneh no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait mo naman at napaka sipag mo king. Grabe napahanga ako king. Someday all your hardworks will be paid king. Wishing you all the best king.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you hehe di naman ako ate masipag tmao ngayon nakahila lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kaw talaga king. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago