I Am Not Good At Writing As You Were Expected (Part II)

9 33
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Realization popped up through my mind if I were writing great as the time goes by or not? Are the levels of anxieties and procrastination are the only things that I improved to myself? How about my writing skills? Am I not worth it enough?

It's been months since I made the first part of this article and I didn't expect those likes, comments and upvotes from the random readers and of course, @TheRandomRewarder .

Personally, I felt motivated because of that, and they say that I must keep in writing. As the time goes by, I realized little by little those things that makes my articles bad aside from misconstruction of grammars or writing only to express and to impress.

Aside from that, I'm already sick and suck at my flaws but look at me. I'm still writing for the sake of upvotes and readers. So without further introduction, let's get started.

1) I'm not good in communication.

When I talked in front of the audiences, my tongue starting to swirl unexpectedly and I can't talk properly in front of class or few people since it really affects my emotion particularly my self-confidence. Honestly, I prefer to talk by means of text and messaging, but I could not say that I could improve more in writing. It's also affecting my skills since I can't express properly what I'm trying to say.

In terms of replying long to their comments, I only prefer to say “Thank You” or any kind of short replies since I'm not literally good at that stuff. When I want to talk to someone, I can't express it by means of verbal communication and due to that, it's also affecting my skills in writing and interaction as well.

Personally, I want to make my own fan fiction or any kind of stories that merely needs a conversation, but I can't since I'm not a talkative person since birth.

2) I'm a boring person.

If you meet me in personal, you will probably see the cringe feel especially I'm not good at opening up of one or more similar topics. It's also reflecting on my writing skills since my grammars and the words that I used were no thrill and just plain like flat surface at the same time. That's also the same like what I said on my previous article which I'm not writing for fashion. Let's admit the truth, I'm literally a boring person even on real or on virtual world.

If you look at my noise account, you will probably see my username which is boringwriter. I made that username since I'm regularly posting my overall thoughts and the thoughts that you would see are non-sense compared to the other users. It's also the same on how I write. My topics were dull and some of you will only hit the like button then leave. I'm not pertaining to anyone.

3) I'm not using right words as well.

In terms of writing, I felt like my articles were bad since I don't know what are the right words that I should replace at the usual words that I'm wishing to convey. Just like this one, I don't know if I'm using right and appropriate words or not. I'm not sure since sometimes, I didn't understand what are the things that I'm trying to point out. I think I'm one of the most dumb writer here, but I'm still trying my best to make cool contents.

4) I'm not a storyteller for heaven's sake.

For instance, I want to tell you a story about how my journey go well for the past few weeks. I don't know where, when, how, why or which they will gain interest to read my story. Sometimes, I'm asking myself every time I published an article for the sake of BCH.

Did they hate my article so I got downvotes? Did I narrate it bad or good? If they comment on my article, are they telling it sarcastically just like the usual statements that I got on my articles like nice article, good review, too good to be true compliment or any other things which I don't know that they were vomiting if I'm not on their back? I don't know. Maybe I'm just anxious. (sorry for drama)

5) I'm not good at academics as you were thinking.

Honestly, I admit that I'm not good at writing since they were ahead in terms of experiences and some of them were achievers in academics. I'm not a smart person just like them, and I accept that fact that I'm not intelligent and diligent at the same time.

I don't know why I got high grades on Oral Communication and 21st Century in Literature (96 to be specific), and I also don't know why I got that grade. Moreover, I didn't get any knowledge (maybe brittle) from those modules and I regularly copied the answers from the answer keys. Furthermore, I don't know what will be my grade for second quarter since I became more lazy for the past few weeks.

To be honest, I didn't learn well. I don't know. Maybe I already adapt how the normal school works since they were affecting my skills in writing because that's remarkable place will teach you, give you magnificent memories, building friendships, and making your parents proud.

CONCLUSION

I'm sorry if I were consequently making drama on this article and I just want to express my thoughts, so I wrote that geez. I'm sorry guys. Feel free to like it if you like it or now. Sorry again for inconvenience and disappointment if I felt you that way.


ADVERTISEMENT

I'm also here on noise.cash. Sorry for shameless plugging since I also want to know my subscribers' growth as the time goes by. From 224 to 268 lol HAHAHAHAHA.

10
$ 0.58
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments

As you can see to ny articles ay madami talagang grammatical errors kasi yung iba don is tinatranslate ko lang talaga kasi kahit HUMSS student ako hindi ako magaling sa vocabulary kasi filipino talaga ang main language na madalas sinasalita ko but everytime you post an article, creating noise ay masasabi kong quality post talaga at deserve mo ang mga tips na natatanggap mo and you evem deserve more kasi I liked it and many people would even like it if they read it. King na yan eh, King na yan. Ipagpatuloy ang pagsusulat at huwag ng mag-agam-agam dahil ito ay iyong guni-guni lamang. Ikaw ay magaling. Gusto ng karamihan ang iyong adhikain. Padayon. 🤗

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Sadyang napakalalim ng iyong mga salitang ginamit HAHAHAAHHA. Maraming salamat sa pagpapahayag ng iyong mga saloobin, Ang Dakilang Maestro (The Great Master)...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala namang perpektong writer dito. Lahat tayo magagaling on our own way :)

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha salamat po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aigooo, nahiya naman ako sa sinasabi mong wrong grahams mo. I mean, mas marami pa ata akonh mali sau sa article ko haha. Mukhang professional ung sau unh sakin anek anek lang haha. Ayway tuloy lang ng pahsusulat. Wag masyadong galingan.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Di naman po parang pakiramdam ko lang hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you wrote this and let it out of yourself. Don't underestimate yourself. If your native language is not English, then write your article in your language. It is much easier to express yourself in your own language. Then you can translate it to English. You will see you will come up with a whole different words and better articles. It might help.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago