FACE OFF SERIES #3: coins.ph vs. Bitcoin.com

13 29
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Face Off

This article will be the third episode of this series and I hope that you will read it since I took a lot of time to write this one.

Basically, bitcoin.com and coins.ph are one of the best wallets which we can use for storing our accumulated BCH. These apps let us track our total of BCH but somehow, they have a lot of advantages and disadvantages if we will cut it to different categories.

Without further introduction, let's get started;

a) E-LOAD

We all know that coins.ph will win if we will elaborate this category. This kind of earning system let us earn up to 10% on every load that we bought. And also, the most amazing part from that is we can use it for our E-Loading purposes. This is also one of the passive income that I'm handling though and I'm gaining 10% more if I will not cash it out through banks or remittance centers.

b) PAYING BILLS

Unfortunately, bitcoin.com doesn't have yet it's feature since that app were suitable only for storing and trading your Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash. Apparently, coins.ph is one of the most used E-Wallet of my fellow Filipinos since we can use it in our everyday lives particularly if we want to pay our bills through QR-code or any other ways to pay our needs. On the other hand, coins' purpose is to save our time by means of online transaction and we don't need to pay real cash in order for us to pay.

c) CRYPTO WALLETS

Bitcoin.com also have those kind of wallets but it's only limited. Compared to coins.ph, they have 4 different types of crypto wallet which are BCH, BTC, XRP and ETH. Unlike to bitcoin.com, there have only three crypto wallets that you can choose which are BTC and infamous BCH.

The thing that coins.ph didn't have upon their wallets was the unlimited producing of wallet addresses which we can use in saving and assorting of our wallets. Unlike to bitcoin.com, you can change for more than 20 BCH addresses and add lot of wallets as long as you want.

d) VERIFIED ACCOUNT

This is actually my problem upon how could I withdraw my earnings but luckily, bitcoin.com doesn't have its feature. Coins.ph needs KYC process to get level two verified but I can't verify my account since my mother were pissed off when I said that I will use her to take a video. On the other side, bitcoin.com doesn't have yet it's feature but I like its security.

e) SECURITY

Coins.ph have pin code if you will open their app and you must be the only one who know that passcode since it's very a confidential case. If you will log in your account, you must have access on your number and e-mail. Bitcoin.com sercurity offer us djfferent seed phrase which we can import if our wallet unintentionally deleted or our phone was lost. I preferred the security of bitcoin.com compared to coins.ph.

f) TOKEN

Bitcoin.com have it's feature while coins.ph doesn't have. If you were curious about token, they have different types. It could be REBEL or NFTs. On the other hand, the reason why coins.ph don't have TOKEN wallets because they don't have SLP wallet. Compare to other wallets, they didn't have corresponding SLP Wallet on every BCH Wallet that they imported. I hope that they will also invest on that.

g) WITHDRAWAL

Personally, coins.ph is better for transferring your accumulated money than bitcoin.com. Coins.ph offer us to send our earnings if we already converted our crypto to Philippine peso. You can withdraw your money from another account such as E-Wallets, banks, remittance centers, cash card or even purchasing online. Bitcoin.com only have send and receive button for their cryptos.

h) STORING CRYPTO

Personally, I prefer bitcoin.com in terms of that since I can see my progress if I reached 1 BCH or not. On the other hand, I can also use coins.ph as my own bank but if I will compare the security and fees, then I would not go to that.

i) SHAREABLE LINK

That link will let us send our BCH by clicking our links. If you want to give it to our friend through Direct Message but she is not online, you can still send it to her right away then she can still receive it anytime she wants. I will just wait for her to click that then her BCH were now on her hands. This feature is only available at bitcoin.com.

j) NATIONALITY

Coins.ph is designed for Filipinos while bitcoin.com is designed for all countries. When you go to your coins.ph app, PHP is the only available currency that they offer. Meanwhile, bitcoin.com is available at USD, PHP, AUD or any currency that your country has. Just go to your setting then choose your currency that you preferred. Seriously, I want to see USD than PHP because it seems nice to my eyes.

PERSONAL REVIEW

To be honest, when I withdraw my earnings here in read.cash, I always store it into my bitcoin.com than to my coins.ph because my earnings will be instant unlike to coins.ph. I like it's security too much and if I want to send BCH through shareable link, then I could send my BCH without hassle. On the other hand, if I want to send my BCH to my E-Load business, then I will send it to my coins.ph account but it took me a lot of hours to receive.

I think I already compared the two and they have two different purposes. Just like what I said, coins.ph wallet is designed for Filipinos while bitcoin.com is for all nationalities. They have its own purposes but if you will ask me who is the winner, then I will go to bitcoin.com due to its security and performance.

9
$ 0.39
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Face Off

Comments

Pareho naman silang kapaki pakinabang sakin haha. Wag lang talaga mag sstore ng malaki sa cph kasi alam mo na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like how you describe the difference between the two. It's simple yet concise. Keep it up! :)

As of now, I only use coins.ph. Planning to have an account on Bitcoin.com soon but not now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want to store your BCH then choose it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will choose bitcoin.com than coins.ph. I'm only using coins.ph for my business but it's not secured to be honest(in my opinion), because we're not the who's holding our money, it's just like we're trusting someone that we never met. On the other hand, different applications was designed on a unique purpose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, bitcoin.com is not holding our money but both of them are okay for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every app has its own advantage and disadvantange. Kung ako papipiliin, I will choose bitcoin.com kasi mas mabilis dumating yung funds unlike sa coins.ph na inaanot ng ilang oras skksks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ang laki pa ng fees pero yung kita sa noise okay sa coins lalaki fees non

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice review

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ate Glez! This is from my advice hehe, avoid commenting like this. I mean make your comment longer because the bot will think that you're a spammer. Just an advice:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG! Thank you for letting me know @laurenceuuu I really appreciate this ☺🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe read the article of Rusty entitled “Have I tipped you?” to learn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po

$ 0.00
3 years ago