Face Off Series #2: On The Ground VS. Solo

3 43
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Jennie, Rose, Face Off

Disclaimer: This is the second episode of this series and I will warn you that no one won at this face off so I think it's fair enough to me. I love both of them since they were both beautiful and talented. I also admired their talents and beauty just like how you loved your Waifus even though it's just 2D or what. In addition, those songs were on my favorites and as an OT4 stan, I claim that they were doing great. Stream On The Ground.

INTRODUCTION

Once upon a time, there was a lot of princesses who trained at YG CASTLE on over years but only four were chosen to be on stage. They debuted at the name called BLACKPINK and they gained a lot of attention due to their charismatic style which is entirely unique unlike to some debut song is.

They already got the most viewed debut, the most subscribed group, the best girl group as of today but there have some thin that is missing and this is their own solos.

Yes, you heard it right.

Jennie already released her solo and the video have now 600+ Million Views and she is the only female K-Pop soloist to do that eventually. Aside from that, Rosé just released her debut album a while ago but it's only composed of two songs which is "On The Ground" and "Gone".

As of now, Lisa and Jisoo's solo were still tentative but YG planning it to release it maybe this year or maybe next year. Please stream"On The Ground" Music Video because we need to obtain 50 Million views within 24 Hours so please stream.

Let's get started to the topic...

1) Introduction of the Video

Just like what you saw on the movies, they have also an title introduction whic like you were saw on those pictures above.

Their main differences only were Jennie was sitting on her car which is meant for her thumbnail while Rose's solo was there have a shooting stars dropping on the ground which meant for fire.

The first verse also is on the mellow mode then on the chorus part, it will beat like an EDM.

2) Thumbnail

As you can see on the picture above, they were both using white car but their main differences are Rosé was far on the car because the car that you saw was on her back since the car is flaming while Jennie was on the top of her car with pink handwritten letters which is intriguing at first glance.

3) Nature

I captured those pictures on their song "Solo" and "On The Ground". Based on my perspective, Park Chaeyoung frequently use fire on her video while Kim Jennie used water as her highlights on her video since she used pool and pond-like on some part of her settings.

I don't know what's the real meaning of those but I will still support them as a soloist and as a group. Just like what I said before, please stream their solos. It's really worth it to watch.

4) Car

I don't know what's the purpose why Rosé burned the car on her music video but based on my opinion, car representing her own self but I didn't say that I'm correct.

I have a gut feel that the song "Solo" intends about moving on about her past break up with her ex. If you will read what's the text written on the card, I could say that it's just a part that she concluded that she already moved on.

5) Genre

In my opinion, Rose used more her golden vocals while Jennie used more undeniably rap skills and vocals but I didn't really know what's the true genre about those songs. Did Jennie were use Pop while the other one uses RnB? How is it's accurate at the results?

According to Genius, Rose's solo were using complemented guitar with EDM inspired beats. On the other hand, Jennie's solo were using dance, pop and hip hop song with EDM sound which sounds alike to Hip Hop based on what I read on Wikipedia.

Rosé is the lead dancer but why she didn't performed her anticipated dance break? Honestly, I feel pity for her since she deserved it. She's the main vocal and lead dancer for heavens sake.

6) Flowers

Personally, I don't know what's the real name of the flowers that they used in their videos but, if you would look closely at the way they used it were most likely having a significance if you will take a look at it.

Let's highlight first the flower that Jennie used on her solo. If you will search the album art of that song, you will see the exact settings of the video where she took it, if we will compare the screenshot that I used on the results from the Google.

When it comes about the significance of the flower on the song "On The Ground", you will realized that the rose that she held at the bridge of the song were exactly came from her English name which is Rosé. Am I right?

Actually, there have still many kinds of flowers that you could identify in their videos and I think some of them have an importance while some of them were just design.

7) Message

To make it more short and I will not dig it deeper (I'm on the sleep mode), the message that Jennie wants to show to us on her debut being a soloist was how she were moved on at her break up but I didn't say that she have an ex before she released her solo. She's not stupid to stick at her past and she wants now to be solo without depending on someone who can't love her back. I think that's the real message of the song.

On the other hand, if we will listen closely to Rosé's title track "On The Ground", here are some of her explanation and this statement were featured at Koreaboo.

Stream ON THE GROUND.

8
$ 1.52
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Jennie, Rose, Face Off

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Napanuod ko yong Solo at bet na bet ko yan. I like Jennie's voice there. Pwro maganda din boses ni Rosé parehong maganda naman.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes po. Kahit Lisa biased ako support ko pa rin po sila lalo na at may rumors na sa May raw ang solo ng real waifu ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago