Face Off Series #1: Messenger VS. Telegram

11 42
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Messaging apps through the internet were relevant through these days, especially with this health crisis. Actually, I'm using this both platform on my own different ways and I know that some of you were already knew these apps since we often use it as our mode of communication.

This episode will talk about the comparison between these two apps and I will differentiate their feature then I will tally who will gonna be the winner. Plus, I will mark points in every category and of course, if the majority of points were higher rather than its opponent, then it will be considered him as the winner for this round.

I'm not intending to hurt someone's feelings and we were just comparing the two without degrading people so if you were too sensitive then go back to your mother's womb, joke.

POPULARITY

Messenger App had already one billion downloads while Telegram were only almost half of the users of that mentioned app. We all know that almost all of use were using Messenger in our everyday life while Telegram is just our alternative app that such a waste of MB into our phones. Therefore, the winner would be Messenger.

Messenger: 2

Telegram: 1

DARK MODE

This feature had also existed at both app and honestly, this feature were such a great help for me since I often use my cellphone at midnight to interact with my friends. Plus, both of them were blessing in disguise because of their high optimized night mode vision that meant to be appealing and neat to my eyes. Hence, this feature were both existed at both app and they will get both points.

Messenger: 1

Telegram: 1

CHAT HEADS

Chat heads are essential and productive for us when we want to communicate to our friends or even to our relatives. We will just tap the profile of our friend on the side then your friend's chat will be show up. Sad to say but Telegram have not yet it's feature. On the contrary, Telegram doesn't deserves this nomination.

Messenger: 1

Telegram: 0

GROUP CHAT

This is probably one of the most useful attribute of both app because we can always use this when we want to communicate with our friends or even we're just at home. Apart from that, this feature were also cool when we want to bond with friends or plan our goals being friends even we're just on our own home or without going outside.

This characteristic was already applied on both mentioned apps so they deserve to.get both points. Apparently, this feature were not totally good at Messenger since they were just limiting 250 people in one single group chat while Telegram can exceed to that which we can join members by over 200,000 people so you know who deserve to win at this round.

Messenger: 1

Telegram: 2

EARNING MONEY

I bet you know what I mean when we would talk about emerging complans on Messenger where they will scam a lot of people that we could earn money easily even with no data plan by just solving bots but you need to pay pesos just to activate your bot. On the other side, Telegram has also bots that we could earn without investments such as Airdrop and Paid to Click ads but some of them were scam and sometimes causing bankrupt due to too many users.

If we would compare how about legitimate or accurate their bots are, I would say Telegram since some of the bots that they have were legit. But somehow, if they were offer you to deposit or to invest, you could mark them as scam and don't ever try or entertain them in spite of too good to be true high offers that they have.

Messenger: 1

Telegram: 2

COSTUMIZATION STYLE

This is just a short explanation about the heading but Messenger has it's unique feature. Yeah, you heard it right. Unlike to Telegram, you can choose themes and cool effects that you may try and you can also react emojis at every messages that you want.

You can also edit some messages on Telegram that Messenger didn't have. In addition, you can also download or save audio on that communication app but since we're on topic of customization, we can't qualify and consider it into my rubrics so Messenger deserve to win this title.

Messenger: 1

Telegram: 0

MY FAVORITE

Last but not the least, my own opinion of course. Personally, I'm using this app for different and unique purposes. I recommended you to use Messenger if we want to communicate or share your thoughts to our personal friends especially if we want to open some relevant or funny topics that we can open up.

Besides, they were not using Telegram so that's the reason why I preferred to use it as my mode of communication to friends and not Telegram.

On the other hand, I'm using Telegram if I want to have fun or to ask concerns about the read.cash community. Aside from that, if we would elaborate about how this app good for learning and informing about crypto or any earning way, then this site is good for me.

Let's now tally the points that they were accumulated;

Messenger: 7

Telegram: 6

In closing, we like those apps on different ways but if we would compare who was better on both of them, then it would be none other than Messenger. Personally, I like the features of Telegram so much but it's not a bop and popular and also, it has some characteristics that they need to improve to suits at the needs of every individual.

5
$ 1.25
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments

Totally agreed of all statement above. But I use messenger most of the time because my friends and family don't have Telegram. But I like Telegram more as it is more easy to use to send files unlike messenger, I need to use chrome while in desktop mode to be able to send docs.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Me too but Telegram sometimes doesn't make sense since some of my friends were not using telegram

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thanks for the upvote. Appreciated! By the way, I am new here. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

goodluck to your journey here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree on everything that you say in this article. But honestly, I prefer telegram rather than messenger. I might use messenger most of the time but I just love telegram. Very easy to use and I love it's features. It's also useful on sharing files and thru telegram we were able to reach people without them knowing our private information.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, it is. I can't upvote your articles because I only have less balance but I will comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure lang. thank u! :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maganda naman pareho sila. Lalo na kung may ka chat siguro hindi lang maganda yun, the best na the best pa, hahaha. Pero sa dalawa mas bet ko si TG kaso mo mas most uses talaga si messenger ee. Yan kasi ang alam ng karamihan diba lalo na mga fb userm may messenger ako pero madalang ko gamitin, sapat na sakin si fb lite ee 2 in 1 na.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Di ko po trip yung feature ni lite when it comes to messaging pero malaki nasasave kong MB if yun lang gamit ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas bet ko yan, maiba lang sya pag mag aupload ng image di ganon kaganda ang quality. At yan oa ang isa sa gusto ko sa lite, malaki masesave sa storage dahil maliit lang size.

$ 0.00
3 years ago