Eye Infection

11 31
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Last Sunday (April 10 to be exact), my eyes accidentally hitted by a sharp thing when I was plugging the connector of my power bank to charge my mouse and earbuds. Due to irritation, I rubbed my eyes too much. Poor me, instead of washing my face using anti-bacterial soap, I just used the Lux brand that is readily available on our bathroom. I just acted like nothing happened since I still able to write an article and to watch random music videos before I slept. I think that was the main root of my health problem.

In the middle of the night, my eyes still itchy which I immediately searched on Google about how to lessen this pain. I literally feel like that there's something wrong with me. I've been tried to follow the remedy that I searched on Google which is the hot and cold compress in order to reduce the pain and inflammation. If you will let me to describe my left eye, here are some of the symptoms I experienced:

  • Reddy

  • Itchy

  • There's something inside of it

  • Poor vision

  • Crying without reason

I thought that after I woke up the next morning, then I'll be fully okay with that. But in the next day, my condition became more serious. I can't even stay longer in the screen since every time I'll be exposed to lights, my tears will start to flow which leads me to poor vision.

Because on what do I feel, I asked my mother if we can go both on the nearest center here in our city to be prescribed an eyedrop. I also cash-out some of BCH which I thought that I need for the media. Due to this accident, I temporarily stopped my crypto and study grinds until I'll be fully recovered d.

After my mom finished her household chores, we went on the town proper to fetch my younger sibling. However, when the doctor on the public center consulted my situation, she advised us to go on the EENT which is not available here in the city. We still need to ride for more than an hour just to reach San Jose or Cabanatuan. As a result, our lakad that time is just useless.

Subsequently, my mother contacted my father if he can assist me to go to the other city even he's still on Manila for work. Since he didn't agree, he just advised me to rest, and he told me that it is the only solution on my problem. That's why my mother limited me to use my phone, and they just let me sleep all day.

I was overthinking on my condition where I suddenly lost my appetite. I don't know why I couldn't even eat much due to pessimistic thoughts, but maybe that's just normal. After my mother sermoned me because I'm still using my phone, I just slept for over an hour then I'm awake for over three hours just to update on noise. I also limited my phone usage because I'm aiming to heal fast. We ate early where I slept before 8pm, and I informed our AXIEBCH founder that I will skip playing for the meantime. I feel satisfied on my sleep that time since I estimated that I committed fourteen hours of sleep rather than the usual.

Then the next day, I feel better compared the other day I was sick. As I did on the other day, I just limited myself on using gadgets and I slept early. However, I only had four hours of sleep that time since I feel like I didn't use much my energies. Yung feeling mo na hindi ka gaano napagod buong araw. Even I wanted to sleep, my brain could not. Little by little, after a few days since it was happened, I'm finally okay where the red something on my eye was gone.

As you see in the photo below, I shared my journey about my eye problem until it heals. Fortunately, I followed my mother to rest only instead on going in the EENT where I saved a lot. Imagine if I spent Php. 5,000, I think I'll be definitely broke. In this incident, I learned to be extra careful next time.

8
$ 2.36
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Nako ingatan mo na mata mo asset natin yan uy. Mag eyglasses ka na din kaya?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro ate next year kapag nakabili na ako nung mga priorities ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu importantecdin yan bili ka frame sa shopee para mas makamura

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon bb. Need mo talaga e rest yung eyes mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Narerest naman ate kaso nasundot ko lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman ok na kasi minsan kapag mga ganyan pwedeng maka damage or infection sa mata. Rest mo lang siguro pa ng konti para sure baka biglang sumakit ulit kapag matagal kang nakababad sa gadgets.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Medyo takot ako non kasi baka mabulag ako haha. Hindi naman sumasakit kasi kahit papano nakakatulog ako maayos kaso hindi ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rest lang naman kasi talaga dapat. Lalo lagi la nakababad sa selpon diba. Maigi at okie na yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate nakakapaggrind na ng maayos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nmn okay na.. Pero dapat pinacheck mo sa doctor..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh kaso ayaw ng mama ko malayo raw yung doktor haha tinatamad

$ 0.00
1 year ago