Boosting My Confidence In College

19 48
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

After more than two years of pandemic, I finally able to meet my classmates through face-to-face. Public universities and schools just started the classes this week, while we begin the courses on the first day of August. When they announced that we would immediately start the classes face-to-face, I admit that me and my cousin were shocked. Who wouldn't be? We are not accustomed to and prepared for the night shift because we live miles away from our school. Imagine taking almost an hour to travel back-to-back, including the price hike of gases.

I already met all my professors in my second week of attending two days of the traditional way of learning. Most of my classmates' traits are rich and repeater, which makes our section diverse. And also, among all the students studying in our section, I'm the only one who takes Banking and Microfinance. Meanwhile, my classmate in the back is taking Human Resource Management. Then, the rest of them are taking Marketing Management. Since I want to avoid conversations with others, I selected the major related to solving money rather than the major that needs interaction.

My Fundamentals of Business Administration professor introduced himself with arrogance about his finished courses. He's not just a Human Resource major, and I forgot to recall the courses he stated due to his intelligence. I can't just mention his name for privacy purposes, but I admire his mission in life on how he must treat people. I'm not yet sure since it's my first meeting, but he's the kind of teacher who would not make fun of your answer just because you are wrong. Instead, he would correct it as I answered wrong on his on-the-spot question, and he didn't make fun of it. Compared to my teacher in Science when I was in Grade 8 and Grade 9 (sometimes she knows how to place her jokes) that decreases my confidence just because she wants to make the room full of laughter.

Then, here's my adviser who is motivating us in our life. She's so nice like my other advisers, to be h nest. According to her, she will just teach here on the campus in a year due to her contractualization. However, she didn't fail yet to show her kin ess. One of the greatest ideas that I have learned so far in my existence because of her is everything happens for a reason. She also didn't believe that all of the things you did were according to God's plan because you're the one who writes your own destiny. She's spitting facts, though.

I don't know why I didn't feel any pressure when some of my teachers want us to introduce ourselves in front. For me, I think it's because of the few amount of students that are currently studying in our sec ion. It didn't add to my pressure, to be ho est. And also because of my vocal training section when my sibling always likes to annoy me, the strength and loudness of my voice improve. In the pre-pandemic times, those people in the room were curious since they can't hear my voice. But now, I think I'm slowly accustomed to the new changes.

Last Tuesday, my teachers in ART 002 and BAM 191 assigned us to do roleplay and reporting. In our roleplay, I admit that we described our idea wrong due to the lack of details in the presentation. However, it doesn't mean that we don't have any room for improvement. Meanwhile, my teacher in Art Appreciation gave us a report we need to present in front. I can't believe that all of my classmates became silent when I explained my parts in Tagalog although I'm a bit stuttered.

That day was full of fun, actually. If our energy and allowance are capable to study in the traditional way of learning every four days or more, then why not? This will build up my confidence and memories as a college student.

7
$ 3.41
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

College is about surviving the course, whether you like it or not. Keep up the good work and good luck be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep up the good work King! You're slowly getting hold of what college has to offer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga kapag college na kung sino sino ang makakasama mo tapos iba iba kayo ng age. Kaya dapat mataas talaga yung self confidence mo para makasabay ka sa lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh hehe ang weird nung kaklase kong tatlo magkakapatid silang sabay sabay na first year college haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganun talaga dito naman sa University namin Lolo na sya pero nag aaral pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just go for it enjoy mo lang freshman year is the most hectic year of college kaya magaadjust ka talaga pero masaya naman yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay akala ko fourth year yon iba pala haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami talagang adjustment pag first year pa, pero makaka gain ka din ng 100% confidence in time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, medyo nakakataas ng confidence kasi sampu lang kami ganon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya ng f2f na no? Dati problemado ka kung saang school ka pero now, ayan na, laban na laban na sa school. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namomroblema kami financially pero buti may sasagot hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee more motivation and aral mabuti bata. Freshmen is the best actually. Tiring yes hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Andaming motivation haha sana kayanin ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan king I'm sure ikaw pa king. Grabe talaga sa college. Hehe kailangan talaga tatagan yung loob natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate ano advice mo sa akin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome king. Advice ko sayo is wag magpadala sa problem king. Always fighting lang talaga. Tyaka always pray king.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapalan mukz sa college, whether you like it or not.. Kaya learn how to boosg your confidence by believing in yourself 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True hehe parang rito lang rin yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago