Being Absent In The First And Second Day Of The Class

28 49
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: School, Class, Absent

Today is the first day of our class. Although I'm publishing my articles late, let's consider this day as Monday even though it is already Sunday. I released this blog this weekend, and I'll spend my time in school tomorrow. Not going to school is not due to my laziness or any bad trait you could characterize me. I'm aiming to be present at school all the time, but this hardship is just struggling me to continue.


Since I couldn't get over the latest BLACKPINK announcement before we welcomed this month, I only got five hours of sleep. And today, I will sleep late as I'm waiting for their further teasers. After I saw the teaser in my notification, I screamed in my bed like crazy in the middle of the night since they would return after two years of being on hiatus. I almost cracked the foundation of my bed as I was diving my feet like crazy.

And after I woke up, I just realized that today is Monday. I'm glad since I already found my group chat. This day was supposed to be our first day, and I wasn't bothered since our class would still be in the afternoon. Besides, I was sure to say that since the class today will be only conducted online. It seems like being a first-year college student might be a bit tough challenge for me.

While preparing the modules I needed in Movement Enhancement, our adviser told us that our class would begin at 4 PM. At first, I thought that it would only be performed online. But after the time she said that we must wait in the library, I was so shocked. And after I saw my timetable, I was astonished since we will have our face-to-face classes today and tomorrow. The thing that made me more awestruck was our schedule.

As you see in the photo, my schedule is from the afternoon until night for the flexible learning mode. If I know that this is what would be our schedule, maybe we already requested the registrar to change our schedule before we enrolled. My cousin had a condition called myopia as an eye problem when he was still a kid. With that, he would have difficulty seeing in the dark.

Besides, the school is a bit far from us since you must ride almost an hour to get to your destination. Traveling from another city drains our strength, money, and time. I also get lazy to commute since the rain is cuddling me tightly. Aside from that, I don't know what bag I would use in the class as I was not wholly prepared.

A while ago, we had difficulty in our situation since he had a problem with his eye. My aunt and mother advise us to please our adviser to shift us in the morning since commuting at night are not as good as you think. We don't yet have other experience in traveling plus finding transportation during night time is a difficult task.

I contacted my teacher about this matter, and she told me we are not allowed to shift schedules. According to her, many complain about their programs, but they can't be allowed to change them. That's why I should accept this fate where we must travel at night twice a week.

And last Tuesday, I had already prepared what I needed for school. However, I realized that I only had 45 minutes remaining to commute, and I still needed to withdraw money from my GCash account. Therefore, I don't have a choice but to skip class even if I don't want to. My cousin's mother negotiated with her acquaintance if he could drive us when our classes had ended. I don't know the fare yet, but I guess it will be expensive. If our schedule is just in the morning, I think I would not have a problem commuting at night, plus our distance from the school.

11
$ 1.71
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: School, Class, Absent

Comments

Yan talaga yung mahirap sa face to face kapag may night class kayo. Naexperience ko na yan dati at sobrang nahirapan din talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It may be an unpleasant experience, but that's part of your journey! Take it as a challenge. Hindi niyo ba napag-desisyonan ng parents mo na mag-boarding house ka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag siguro fully f2f na haha eh two days lang naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhh grabe panggabi tlga kau?? Nako nako ingat ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate gabi tapos f2f oa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahaa nako di mo bet tlga. Ako naman mas okay sakin class sa gabi. 4 yrs na kong ganun heheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate wala naman kaso sa akin klase na gabi basta wag lang f2f

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true!! mahirap pa nmn nasa province ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung 1 hour travel tapos ganyan sched nyo, masyadong delikado na yan para sa inyo. Although kami hanggang 9PM sched Namin this sem, buti na lang online classes parin kaya di hassle. Sana sa susunod morning class na kayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh. Medyo matagal since wala kaming choice, hindi ka ba naman oinasa sa state u kaya nagdudusa ako ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga mag shift ng schedule kapag ganun, pero para sa akin mas maganda talaga kapag morning ang classes, parang nakakatamad para sa akin kapag afternoon yung klase, para lang sa akin hah?ahehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman sa akij ate afternoon wag lang f2f and aabutin pa ng gabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman schedule niyo.. Noong first year ako hanggang 7:30 lang class ko pero online.. Hindi ba big deal ang absent sa inyo? .. Sa amin kasi once na nagkaabsent ka ng 3 beses drop kana sa subject na yun.. Kaya attendance is a must..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko first and second day lang naman eh hehe. Okay sana kung hindi sila ang nahihirapan magcommute at gabi pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, I feel you friend.. #Commuter feels

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omy.. Hassle talaga. Next time baka pwede maka change ng sched sana no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ate pero hindi na yata. Okay sana kung malapit lang yung school kaso hindi eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jusme , ang layo ng 1 hour travel bhe 😭 sige lang bawi ka nalang sa following days na class

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate bukas pa lang ako papasok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe mahirap bumiyahe sa gabi lalo na kapag medyo malayo ang school, bat naman kase hapon hanggang gabi, pwede naman na 12 to 5 PM if possible pero yung magexceed sa 6 PM, medyo delikado nayun para sa students. (Kay sana kung Manila kase madami masasakyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun rin point ko eh galit na galit nga lola ko kasi saan raw ako sasakay pauwi hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Transportation is a real challenge talaga kapag medyo malayo ang bahay sa school tas lalo na kapag gabi super hirap mag commute

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun rin sabi sa akin ng parents ko kaya di na rin ako tumuloy. Medyo mahirap at masyadong mahaba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So 2daya lang pasok mo in one week? Sweet... It's okay Sunday is the start of the week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi eh, two days lang na f2f

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I seee. Okay lang Yan first year palang nmn e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Commute klng araw araw from AU?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Two days lang ate yung klase na f2f hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago