How do you save your self from yourself?

0 27
Avatar for kimathynzastories
2 years ago

Fix yourself.

How many times have I said this?

How many times did I try to figure out how to do this?

Countless times.

I want to be better, but I don't know how to.

I don't know where to start and what to do.

Well, maybe I do.

But my mind tells me I can't, even They told me I can't.

Maybe if I get the courage and confidence, I would be able to do it.

Is it the fear of rejection?

Or is it always the thought of being not enough?

It is easy to say and to tell yourself to fix yourself.

Very to easy to say, but very hard to do.

It mainly depends on how deep you are in the trench.

No matter how badly you want to do it.

Everytime you'll think of trying,

All of the negative thoughts comes to you like a flashflood.

Knocking all the tiniest hopes, saying that "You are never good enough."

Destroying yourself even more.

It keeps on getting worse, and you don't know how to get out.

Now, finally you got a plan

...a plan to turn it around.

But in this plan, you know that you won't get any support from them.

So you try, trying to keep your self sane-

And you keep trying to save yourself,

Trying, trying, trying

Tried until you can't anymore.

So how do you save yourself from yourself?

Copyright © 2021 by Kimberly Atienza

©kimathynza®

Sponsors of kimathynzastories
empty
empty
empty

©kimathynzastories®

This written work is a property of @kimathynza. All the places, names, and situations that appears in it is a work of fiction. Don't copy or claim this content.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kimathynzastories
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kimathynzastories
2 years ago

Comments