Find Out About Torrent Seed, Leech, Peer, Ratio

1 22
Avatar for khkamal0
3 years ago

Who are using private torrent they should know some important following things. Otherwise your account can be blocked.

Now first of all come about Seed.

What is seed:

Seed means the unit of reproduction of a flowering plant, capable of developing into another such plant.

Suppose, I have a file. Now I want to give my file to my friend "A". So I gave the file to my friends " A" by torrent.

Now my friend "A" start to download here I did seed. Its mean I m a seeder.

In easyway to say who will upload the file he is a seeder.

What is Leech:

Leech means a person who extorts profit from or sponges on others.

Suppose, I will give my file to my another friend. His name is"B". When my friend "B" will download the file from torrent then he will get the file from me and also my friend "A".

Because of getting the file from both of us, his (Friend "B") download speed will increase.

So, there we have understood my friend "A" is doing upload beside downloading.

Now my friend "A" decided to download and wont upload. So, he stop his upload option. Thats why, My friend "B" able to download the file only from me and unable to download from my friend "A".

As a result, My friend "B" download speed will decrease. Here my friend "A" did as a Leecher.

"In easyway to say, who will download and not wants to upload he is a Leecher"

What is Peer:

Peer means a person who belongs to the same age group.

In easyway to say, Peer is who upload and download at the same time.

What is Ratio:

Ratio means Compute the ratio of the object's height to its weight. Ratio is very important for private torrent.

If the ratio is not controlled, the account of the private torrent may be banned.

Suppose, You downloaded a file of 1 GB from private torrent and uploaded the 1 GB file.

There, your ratio is 1÷1=1 or 1024 mb÷ 1024mb = 1

Again, if you downloaded a 1 GB file and uploaded 512 mb.

There your ratio will be 0.5÷1= 0.5 Or 512mb ÷1024 mb = 0.5

As far as I know, You have to keep the ratio minimum 0.25 in all private torrent. You must upload 25% of the files you download.

Example, If you downloaded a file of 800 megabites so you have to upload 800mb÷100=8×25%= 200mb.

There is no chance to leech here you must upload.

Thank you much for reading my Article. Share with your all friends and family members hopefully you will enjoy it.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for khkamal0
3 years ago

Comments

Done bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago