How to Fundraise on Youtube as an Ordinary Person

0 17
Avatar for khadijahmasorong
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Writing, Blogging, Thoughts, ...

Note: A photo of a laptop given to a schoolchild is shown in the photo.

Note: "Jaja’s Keys to Becoming Fluent in English" is discussed in the video.

I'm glad my book is already available in online bookstores. You could specify which online bookstores viewers can purchase the book from in the caption if your book is already available there. Royalties from all of my writings are donated to charity. I'm grateful for Read.cash since it allows for me to receive royalties from stand-alone writings or works that aren't part of a book, a process that would otherwise be significantly longer if done through traditional publishing routes. Also, it's worth noting that Read.cash now ranks on the first pages for specific keywords on search engines. If you aim to write on this platform for a lot longer, you could enjoy the benefits of this in order to increase your writing royalties by marketing your book on your bio.

In my experience, the Nvidia GeForce Now application enables me to play high-end games on my laptop with 4GB of RAM. In comparison to my other Youtube videos where I had to speak in front of the camera, I typically record using the app's features and upload these videos to Youtube because they are simpler to create without compromising quality, and children and their families appreciate watching them. By merely watching these videos, some children are able to learn and enhance their English communication skills.

Your YouTube videos could include a caption similar to the one below.

"Every Child a Learner

By Khadijah (Jaja) M. Masorong

Photos of laptops and phones given to schoolchildren and their families: https://ibb.co/album/7NLhMS

Note: Photos of laptops that were purchased for 3,000 pesos each, or approximately $60 per unit, including delivery costs, and given to schoolchildren are shown instead since I would like to respect the dignity of these schoolchildren and their families while also protecting their privacy. Photos of phones that were purchased for 1,000 pesos each, or approximately $20, including delivery costs, and given to schoolchildren are also shown instead.

There is an abundance of surplus laptops that are often in mint condition and can be sold for a lower price than their original value. In my experience and according to a friend who buys and sells these computers for a profit, these surplus laptops are readily available from businesses that upgrade their equipment or have already shut down their operations. As a result, enterprising individuals like her could sell these laptops at a much lower price because they typically sell them in bulk to stores that sell them at a price lower than their original cost in retail or per customer rather than at wholesale.

Schoolchildren may fall behind in their studies without access to these gadgets and electronics, and so, some of these children regularly do labor as construction workers and other jobs to pay for their daily expenses, all the while saving money for these laptops and phones.

I, along with the families of these students, would be forever grateful if you could make a donation to support their continuous education."

Conclusion

I appreciate posting videos on YouTube because it is a platform that is available on hundreds of millions of smartphones worldwide, giving me the opportunity to share my content with the correct audiences. It is also for this reason that I have distributed my book to numerous online bookstores, as doing so allows me to reach the correct readers because these stores have millions of active readers in their database, in addition to other benefits like accessibility for book consumers.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for khadijahmasorong
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Writing, Blogging, Thoughts, ...

Comments