How to Donate to the MATW Project with Paypal and Gcash

0 46
Avatar for khadijahmasorong
1 year ago

Note: A salary of 9,450.00 PHP is shown in the photo. I contributed my first salary from the company that employed me in 2020 to the elderly, children, and so many other programs through Gcash, Gcash Amex Virtual Pay, Paypal, and the MATW Project, and I'm so appreciative of the opportunity to do so.

Gcash is a mobile application designed for the Philippine market, which allows Gcash users to turn their smartphones into virtual wallets for safe, speedy, and convenient money transfers. In addition to instantly paying bills, buying load, and transferring money, the app also facilitates shopping and other transactions. Gcash also offers American Express (Amex) Virtual Pay, which is a free prepaid virtual card that is linked to your Gcash account. The Amex Virtual Pay also comes with a CVV or card verification value, which is a three-digit code located at the back of the card. You will need to enter this code when making online purchases or when adding the Amex Virtual Pay to digital wallets such as Paypal. The CVV can be updated at your convenience, ensuring a higher level of security for your transactions.

In my experience, having a fully verified Gcash account is a requirement for adding Amex Virtual Pay to Paypal, as well as for verifying the Paypal account and making transactions using both Paypal and Amex Virtual Pay. Additionally, it's worth noting that there is an option to pay via Google Pay, and you can link your Gcash account to Google Pay to make transactions. I have personally used a Gcash account that is linked to Google Pay to make transactions, but I have not yet tried using this method to donate to the MATW Project. If you're interested, you can try this option for yourself by visiting the official website of the MATW Project.

To begin, you need to connect your Gcash Amex Virtual Pay to your Paypal account and verify it. In my personal experience, I was charged approximately 100 pesos, which is almost equivalent to $2, from my Gcash balance in order to verify my Paypal account. Once this is done, you can proceed to the website of the MATW Project, where you can select any appeal you wish to donate to and specify the amount you would like to donate. Fill out the form provided and confirm your donation through Paypal. After completing the process, you will be directed to a receipt page, and a copy of the receipt will be sent to the email address you used when filling out the form on the MATW Project's website.

"So here is where I started.

I lived a pretty ordinary teenage life in a small village in Germany’s Black forest until I turned 16. With the age of 16 I was now legally allowed to work and earn money. So I applied for a couple of jobs and ended up washing dishes in one of Europe’s biggest theme parks called Europa Park.

Although the job came with benefits such as free rides (which is pretty amazing for a 16-year-old), it was pretty tough. I worked 8 hours a day with a 30 minutes break washing dishes in a very busy restaurant within the theme park. My feet used to hurt a lot by the end of the shifts as this was my very first job.

However, after four weeks my first wage dropped in my bank account and the hard work made me feel very proud. My first pay was exactly 634 Euros and 46 cents.

I had a big weakness for charity advertisements on TV channels such as ARY news. As a teenager I started to feel guilty that I have so much money (634 Euros and 46 cents) but these children are starving in front of my eyes. So I took my dad’s laptop and paid 634 Euros and 46 cents to the charity called Islamic Relief. I remember the project I donated to was the Orphans and Children Fund and Orphan Eid Gifts. Surprisingly that was the month of Ramadan as well.

This is where my life started to become pretty exciting. And I can proudly say that everything I have in my life so far is because of that very first sadaqah transaction I made with my first pay ever." (Credits to the owner)

Additional note: All of my writing's royalties go to charity. Since reading this, I have been diligently practicing charity in ways big and small. 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for khadijahmasorong
1 year ago

Comments