Under Pressure

0 13
Avatar for keyt.0207
3 years ago

Never put you daughter and son into a lot of pressure. Guide them in the right path, but never expect them do it or make it right immediately.

Ever since I was in my kindergarten years I was always thought to do good on class. I always get scolded if I had bad grades, if I don't read my notes or to improve my reading skills when I was still young. I can't get out immediately, I saw kids running and playing together outside. And I'm there doing my school works. I got to play with the kids but at the time I need to do good in my studies.

Until I went to Grade school, I was an honor student. Same routine again until I entered Junior and Senior years. I was still an honored student. The feeling of being scared if I got failing grades make me crying every night. Because I was afraid to disappoint my parents they always give high hope to us. That we can make it. Which is so much pressure to us.

And I got on to the college, and can't get out of that situation. I always have a mental breakdown every time I fail to pass on time. Or I got failing grades. I was so under pressure on the thought of being a good students. Because they always tell me that I need to give best so that I can finish a degree on time or maybe graduated with flying colors. I was afraid to them I was having a hard time coping. I want to them I was so scared to feel a disappointment to them.

Please to every parents never put to much pressure to a child, allow them fail. Never put to much expectation on them. You thought you're helping your child but the truth was it might harmful to the child. It is not good mentally to a child.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of keyt.0207
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keyt.0207
3 years ago

Comments