Can I answer back older people when I do not agree with what they are saying?

2 27
Avatar for kennyroy
3 years ago

When it comes to the elderly, even if they are wrong, you should reply courteously. It has to be with respect.

For example, the president is wrong, you cannot shout at him. For example, a judge in the courtroom, if he is wrong, you cannot yell at him. When you answer him, you say, "Your Honor, if it may please Your Honor." Like you are pleading to him. "You are wrong there, Your Honor." Address him as "Your Honor." But you will not shout at him. In the same manner, an elder, even if what he is saying is wrong, you can reply to him with respect, with politeness.

For Example, your father, your mother, "Father, you are wrong, I did not get drunk. I only took one shot. Please do not get angry, I will not do it again." When responding to your elders, it should be with affection and respect. Like the instruction of Paul to Timothy, he said;

"Rebuke not an elder, but entreat him as a father, and the younger men as brethren; The elder woman as mothers; The younger as sisters, with all purity."

Saint Paul said, to Timothy, "Rebuke, not an elder," do not scold someone as though you are the one elder than he is. Even when Timothy was already leading in the Church, one of God's instructions to him through Paul, "Rebuke, not an elder," Speak to him, entreat him as a father.

"Talk or entreat an older woman as a mother, with respect. - That is the will of God."

An example is me, I am the oldest and know how to work within our company, I would scold and shout at someone older than I am. I also shout, but I shout at those who are younger than I am. If one is hardheaded, I shout. Like Christ, He also shouted. Now, what I mean to say,

"it depends on the manner of talking." You may reply politely.

6
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kennyroy
3 years ago

Comments

Of course you can, how else are you going to answer the boomers who yell at Crypto? :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent work,keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago