My tragic dream

1 15
Avatar for kenkenchandria
3 years ago

The telephone rang. I immediately opened my eyes and I sluggishly reached it. I lazily answered the call.“Karylle...Karylle,” she said repeatedly, I quickly hung up and closed my eyes again. I just know I didn't know who called. The telephone rang again and I ignored it. It keeps ringing causing my mom to enter my room. “The telephone is ringing, why don't you answer it?” she said “I don’t know who is calling” I replied. “Get up, the food is ready.” She said, and then she came out of my room. It’s just me and my mother living in this big house because my father died when I was young. I still am blaming myself for that incident. I opened my curtain as the sunlight sneaked in through the window. I tied my long curly hair and walked out of my room. After we ate I went back to my room and lay down on my bed hugging my body. The telephone rang again and this time I answered it.

“Hello?” I said

“Karylle? Did you hear me Karylle?” She asked “Who are you?” I replied, asking,

We didn’t have any idea why we were reaching each other and how it happened, because our time was different. We exchange information and I show her what happened 12 years later in her time. I found out we were at the same age but our time was different. We became friends and I told him what happened to my family 12 years ago. “Maybe I can help to bring back your father’s life.” She said, “How?” I replied. We made a plan, he would go to our house and she would deflate the tire of our car so we couldn't go on our vacation.

I waited and everything’s changed, from the odd colour of my room to colour yellow paint and the house looks different. I heard a knock from my door and it opened, my father entered. I immediately ran and hugged him very tightly. I could feel the tears running down my cheeks as I cried. I missed my father. “Why are you crying?” he asked, “I’m just happy,” I replied. My father wiped my tears as I felt his warm hand caressing my face. “Let’s go? The dinner is ready” he said. I didn’t realize it was night already. I sat down looking at them, smiling.

I ran upstairs when I heard the telephone ringing, I received a call from her and I immediately answered it. “Does it work?” she asked, “Yes!” I replied, crying. Crying because of the happiness I felt. I thanked her for what happened.

The next morning, I woke up because of the sound of the telephone, ringing. “I killed my mother,” she said. I froze. My hand was shaking holding the telephone, “Why? What did you do?” I shouted to her. “She wanted to kill me. Help me!” she replied. Out of frustration I throw the telephone on the bed. The telephone rang again; I picked it up and answered, “Help me, the police might find out” the first line she said after I answered the call.

“This is not right. Please, just surrender” I replied, shaking. “I helped you!” she shouted, “I didn’t ask for help, you’re the one who offered,” I replied.

I heard a knock coming from the telephone that I am holding. “Wait!” she uttered, I heard the door open, and “Look who’s here” she continues. I heard the voice on the other line; it was a man's voice. My tears flowed in my cheek the moment I knew it was my father. “You’ll know what will happen if you won’t help me.” She said then hangs up the phone.

I grabbed my jacket and I ran out of the house and went to the garage to pick up the car. I was in a hurry to drive as the wind tangled my hair. When I arrived at the police station I quickly got out of my car and ran inside. I’m asking about the murder happened 12 years ago. They gave me the details and I read it. I went home afterwards. While the crime was taking place, there was also a car accident. Many people died because of that accident.

I tried to calm myself, I called her. “The knife you used is the only evidence. You should find it before the police.” I said to her as she answered the call. I gave her the address of the place where the accident happened. She immediately ended the call and ran outside of their house. I want to trick her to get her involved in the accident. I don't want this to happen but this is the only way my father could live. I sat in my bed shaking, waiting for what will happen.

I'm in my bed waiting for the article to change but I froze when I didn't see her name on the list of the people who died. The telephone rang, causing my heart beating. I answered the call trembling. “You wanted me to die? Is that what you want?” she shouted, I kept silent. “Well

I guess your plan didn’t work” she added while laughing. "Listen carefully," she utter. I hear

someone screaming in pain on the telephone. I knew it was my father, "No! Please stop!" I screamed. I heard her laughing, the scream stops. I ran downstairs to check my father but I can’t see anyone. "What did you do?" i shouted, "He's gone" she replied. In that moment I knew my father is dead, again. I can't utter any words; I'm just lying in my bed crying.

I woke up and I felt water in my eyes. I quickly ran downstairs, i saw my mother preparing the table and my father showed up from the kitchen make my lips form into smile.

What a tragic dream.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for kenkenchandria
3 years ago

Comments

tragic indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago