My Introductory Post: Hello Read. Cash Folks

0 25
Avatar for kellyane
2 years ago

I've been in this platform for 1 or 2 months ago but I was not active. I had been busy for a while the reason why I haven't posted my introductory post yet. I will take this chance to introduce myself.

Who Am I?

A Thalassophile

I am Kellyane and was born in Cebu but I grew up in Leyte, Philippines. Leyte is my mother's hometown. Our home in Leyte is just meter's away from the sea. When I was a cute little girl my mother gave me freedom to swim in the sea with my friends. She let me but with precaution. So I always made sure not to go in the deep part. We found ourselves every weekend at sea after doing our assigned household chores. No one taught me how to swim except myself. I kept practicing it until I was able to float on the water and gradually learned the basic swim strokes.

As I get older, I am more inclined to visit beaches especially summer. That's why Summer is my most favorite time of the year because the sea and sky is clear most everyday.

A Book Reader

I was not a book reader when I was a kid. I started reading financial and personality development books 9 years after I graduated college. One of my workmate influenced me of that habit. Since the day I slowly started my good habit I never stopped even one single day.

Since I am committed to personal, professional and financial development I frequently read books. Self education is very important. I believe that I should always equip myself to the right skill every now and then because it is one of my tool to success.

This is one of my favorite book. As I learned from a dear friend about this book I immediately went to the book store after work and grabbed a copy of this. I read this many times already. I find it helpful in my situation. Have you also read this book?

An Adventurous

Actually I am an Acrophobia, but because I am curious how it looks like when I am hundred feet above the sea so I took this as a challenge. On that right moment where it was my turned to fly and the crew started to put harness on me, my hands were trembling but I never quitted because I knew the fear was just created by my wild imagination. I pushed myself, I never listened to my negative thoughts. As the crew started to release the rope and we started to fly I just closed my eyes and after a few moment I slowly opened it and the fear had gone because I was so amazed of the breathtaking view of Cebu and its coastline. When the crew started to pull us, I realized that 15 minutes was just so short, I still wanted to stay much longer but it is not allowed. It was really unforgettable because that was the time that I was successfully overcome my fear of heights. Indeed, fear is just created by our wild imagination.

A Traveler

I went to many places in the Philippines. Actually I will be focusing on travel blogs in this platform. I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. So below are my sample photos during my local travel.

Sample photo of my Boracay trip
Sample photo of my Bohol trip.
Sample photo of my Guimaras trip

Soon I will be featuring all my local travels here.

A Crypto Enthusiast

Since I started learning crypto currency last April of 2020, I did not stop learning of it. In fact I am improving each day. Although it gives me so much headache during the process of learning but I never give up. That's why I met Hive Blockchain thru a dear friend of mine. Actually he was the one teaching me on crypto currency and I'm so grateful of him. In crypto currency I have found my long lost passion and that is-writing.

I hope I give you a little details about myself.

Thank you for reading and Cheers!

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kellyane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kellyane
2 years ago

Comments