Explore Philippines #02: Let Me Take You In My Mother's Relaxing and Beautiful Hometown

0 14
Avatar for kellyane
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Writing, Nature

It's been a while since I am away from this beautiful place. I was not born here but I grew up and spent my childhood and adolescence in this place. It is located in Bontoc, Hindang, Leyte, Philippines. Most of our relatives from Cebu and from other places were amazed how beautiful our place in Leyte. A place where I used to live with my family.

We always spent vacation here and usually it happened during Summer. One day during our summer vacation, We went to a well-known Diving Board in Bontoc. It is just meters away from our home.

I wanted to let my nieces and nephew experience to jump or swim in deep water however, they were afraid so they opted to stay above and just enjoyed doing what they called groufie.

Since they were afraid of going down, I swam together with the other children in the deep water. Some children were not afraid jumping in the diving board.

Four years ago, our relatives from Mindanao visited us. It happened that I was in Leyte exactly the day of their arrival. When we have visitors at home we usually let them experience eating in the beach. Our home is just meters away from the seashore, we don't spend money for fare if we would like to breath fresh air and eat in the beach.

So here's our simple life in the countryside. This was the time when our relatives from Mindanao visited us. We're just eating and chatting in the beach. They enjoyed the place so much in fact they expressed their intention to spend vacation again in Leyte.

If you've noticed, there were four islets in photo below. They are known as The 4 Scenic Islands in Leyte. It is composed of Himokilan, Apid, Mahaba and Digyo.

The 4 islands is just visible in front of our backyard.

That is Himokilan Island. I like the unique shape of it. The island has powdery white sand and a crystal clear water. Every 22nd of May each year they celebrate feast honoring their patron saint.

Although we are not fortunate to have a white powdery sand in our beach but we are still lucky because of the clean pebbles.

I let my niece formed her 2 hands a heart shape and instructed her to put the himokilan island in the center of it.

Another photo of himokilan island.

Sometimes in the morning, I just found myself lying down on the beach and just watching the blue sky.

Or sometimes I just hiked with my barefoot. It was so relaxing.

We visited the Bontoc Cave but I will be featuring this beautiful tourist spot with many wild monkeys in the separate blog. We climbed the mountain with our relatives, and this view welcomed us as we reached outside the bontoc cave.

I have many friends in Cebu who have always wanted to visit in Leyte. If you wanted to explore the place with powdery white sand beaches and crystal-clear water, hospitable people ,delicious delicacies, water falls, wild monkeys and caves, and mountains, well Leyte can offer you that. Explore Leyte as we have many beautiful tourist spots to offer.

Thank you for reading and see you in my next blog. Cheers!

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching Korean, American and Filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kellyane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kellyane
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Writing, Nature

Comments