The true essence of conjugal love

0 3
Avatar for katrivers
3 years ago

Love--what a mysterious and irresistible feeling it is, and it's so beautiful that it makes life worth living. As cliche as it might sound, I believe that Love is the most valuable thing of all, for it is the purest and most genuine value that one could ever have. I've always dreamed of having someone who loves me as much as I love that person. We all dreamed of that. We wished for someone to be by our side through the good and bad times. Someone to understand us when the rest of the world doesn't. Someone that helps us grow into the best versions of ourselves. That kind of dream can be made into a reality by choice. Falling in Love is easy, but staying in Love is the real deal. Love is not just a feeling. That "butterflies in your stomach" kind of thing is what we call Passion. Rather than mere emotion, Love is a responsibility, judgment, and commitment that requires two persons concerning collaboration to share visions and achieve goals. Conjugal Love means committing to a life where the other person's view is always very relevant.

I've always admired marriage. It is the declaration of a shared unshakeable pledge to a joint life where each partner's dedication is conceivable. When I attend weddings, not do I only witness a couple starting a new life together; I also see a couple who establish promises to one another in front of God. Back when I was a kid, I used to think that weddings are happily ever afters and that everything has fallen into place for the married couple. As I grew up and understood the context of Love as well, I realized that marriage is just an end to an era and the beginning of a new one. My favorite reading in matrimonial ceremonies is from 1 Corinthians 13:4-5 that says, "Love is patient, Love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs." which means that spouses should be sufficiently unselfish to lay everything on the table for compromise. What's more, they should be shorn of the propensity to shape secret, singular objectives. Just to the degree that they approach these standards are they deserving of the trust that makes marital Love conceivable.

My parents' relationship is stable; they have been in a long-distance relationship for 11 years and have been married for 19 years. I once asked them what their secret was into having a healthy relationship, and they said to me, "Understanding and a lot of patience." Being together for 30 years took a lot of work. I witnessed a lot of their downfalls, and some were so intense that I thought they could drift apart at any time, but still, they keep on finding their way back to one another. I wondered how they manage to do that, considering that they have different personalities and beliefs. When I told my parents that I'm in a relationship, they gave me a lot of advice. I remember how they always remind me to show humility and always consider the other person's feelings in everything I do. Having further knowledge about the concept of conjugal Love made me realize that Love is not just about showing affection. Love is when we put ourselves in the shoes of that person. Love is when we choose to solve a problem rather than having the acclaim of being right. Love is when we open our minds to anything that the other person has to say and be empathetic.

Most importantly, Love is a sacrifice. Of course, at every beginning there's this euphoric feeling as if we're on top of the world. We tend to be so in Love that we think to ourselves that it's all that matters. However, that kind of Love is not all rainbows and blossoms. I learned that as time goes by, there are stages where all relationships go through where problems arise, and it tests the Love between two persons. At this point, these challenges enable a couple in Love to be united as one and strengthen their bond in enduring difficulties. It's a make or break kind of situation, whether they conquer the problem or the problem defeats them. People get divorced or annulled for the reason that they think that's the only option when everything seems to be falling right out of their hands and is beyond their control. I realized that it is never easy for anyone. To overcome any challenge brought by life, a couple should never give up on each other despite the hardships and no matter how hopeless the situation may seem. When Love goes above all else, everything feels right, and every misery felt is worth it.

Once I learned about conjugal Love, it gave me a better understanding of that context, and I know it will be able to help me in the future. I'm now fully aware that this so-called Love is much more than what it looks like. Profound confidence and trust should underlie genuine marital Love. That trust is the most consecrated and sacred thing in a marriage since it is the very establishment of it. Conjugal Love requires more than just being "in love." It requires a lot of patience and goodwill in order to make it all work out. It is so important to know the true meaning and essence of Love to achieve that kind of fulfillment we want.

It is such a wonderful feeling when you know you are loved and even better when you are in Love.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for katrivers
3 years ago

Comments